## **HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 15**

### IN THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

### THIRTIETH LEGISLATURE - SECOND SESSION

#### BY REPRESENTATIVE KAWASAKI

Introduced: 1/19/18

Referred:

### **A RESOLUTION**

- 1 Relating to awarding the Alaska Decoration of Honor to certain members of the
- 2 military.

# 3 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA:

- 4 WHEREAS the Alaska Decoration of Honor was established in AS 26.05.342 to
- 5 honor individuals who were killed in action on or after the date Alaska achieved statehood
- 6 while serving in the Alaska National Guard, the United States military reserves, or the regular
- 7 United States armed forces and who were residents of the state or stationed in the state; and
- 8 WHEREAS David T. Brabander, Hansen B. Kirkpatrick, and Jacob M. Sims meet the
- 9 criteria for award of the Alaska Decoration of Honor;
- 10 **BE IT RESOLVED** by the Alaska State Legislature that the Alaska Decoration of
- Honor is awarded to David T. Brabander, Hansen B. Kirkpatrick, and Jacob M. Sims.