- 1 HJR242
- 2 169491-2
- 3 By Representative Morrow
- 4 RFD: Rules
- 5 First Read: 14-MAY-15

COMMENDING THE RED BAY GIRLS BASKETBALL TEAM ON

WHEREAS, highest commendations and congratulations

WINNING THE 2015 AHSAA CLASS 2A GIRLS STATE CHAMPIONSHIP.

are herein proudly presented to the Red Bay Girls Basketball

unwavering commitment to excellence, the Red Bay Lady Tigers

WHEREAS, the team's accomplishments include

Mississippi Invitational Champions, Franklin County Champions,

Area 15 Champions, Northwest Regional Champions, and Class 2A

all contributed mightily to the team's success, include Morgan

Pierce; Hope Cook; Hannah McKinney; Danielle Hastings; Holly

Madden; Carlee Humphres; Jordan McKinney; Autumn Higginbottom;

Hardin; Katie Burks; Brooklyn Bolton; Allie Kennedy; Darby

Carlee Lindley; Brooke Shewbart; and Savannah Shaw; and

WHEREAS, the talented and hardworking players, who

claimed the title with a 34-29 win over Geneva County; and

achieving an overall record of 26-9, emerging as Kossuth,

WHEREAS, through hard work, diligence, and an

Team on winning the 2015 AHSAA Class 2A Girls State

ENROLLED, House Joint Resolution,

Championship; and

State Champions; and

-	

2

3

4

5 6

7

8

9

11

10

12

13 14

15

17

18

2.1

23

16

19

20

22

Page 1

HJR242

1	WHEREAS, Head Coach Donnie Roberts and Assistant
2	Coach John Torisky provided expert guidance and leadership;
3	the esteemed manager of the team is Lacy Faulkner; and
4	WHEREAS, the achievements of these young
5	student-athletes reflect immense credit upon their school,
6	families, and the entire community, and they are truly
7	deserving of special recognition; now therefore,
8	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH
9	HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the Red Bay Girls Basketball
10	Team is highly honored and commended, and a copy of this
11	resolution shall be presented to each coach and player.

1			
2			
3			
4		Speaker of the House of Repres	entatives
5			
J			
6		President and Presiding Officer	of the Senate
7		House of Representatives	
8 9		hereby certify that the within A ted by the House 19-MAY-15.	ct originated in
10 11		Jeff Woodard	
12		Clerk	
13			
14			
15			
16	Senate	21-MAY-15	Adopted

17