1 HJR83

2 198586-2

By Representatives Warren, Alexander, Allen, Baker, Ball, 3 Blackshear, Boyd, Bracy, Brown (C), Brown (K), Carns, 4 5 Chestnut, Clarke, Clouse, Coleman, Collins, Crawford, Daniels, 6 Dismukes, Drake, Drummond, Easterbrook, Ellis, England, Estes, 7 Farley, Faulkner, Faust, Fincher, Forte, Fridy, Garrett, Gaston, Givan, Gray, Greer, Grimsley, Hall, Hanes, Harbison, 8 9 Hatcher, Hill, Hollis, Holmes, Howard, Hurst, Ingram, Isbell, 10 Jackson, Johnson, Jones (M), Jones (S), Kiel, Kitchens, Lawrence, Ledbetter, Lee, Lipscomb, Lovvorn, Marques, Martin, 11 McCampbell, McClammy, McCutcheon, McMillan, Mooney, Moore (M), 12 13 Moore (P), Morris, Nordgren, Oliver, Pettus, Poole, Pringle, 14 Rafferty, Reynolds, Rich, Robertson, Rogers, Rowe, Sanderford, 15 Scott, Sells, Shaver, Shedd, Shiver, Simpson, Sorrell, Sorrells, South, Stadthagen, Standridge, Stringer, Sullivan, 16 Treadaway, Wadsworth, Weaver, Wheeler, Whitt, Whorton, Wilcox, 17 18 Wingo, Wood (D) and Wood (R) 19 RFD:

20 First Read: 03-APR-19

HJR83

1 2 ENROLLED, House Joint Resolution, COMMENDING THE 2019 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM. 3 4 5 WHEREAS, it is with great pleasure that heartiest 6 congratulations are herein extended to the students who were selected for the 2019 All-Alabama Academic Team competition; 7 8 and WHEREAS, the sponsors of the team are the Alabama 9 10 Deans of Student Affairs Association, Alabama Instructional 11 Officers' Association, Alabama Financial Management Association, Alabama Presidents' Association, and Phi Theta 12 13 Kappa, as well as several corporate sponsors; and 14 WHEREAS, the objectives of the team are to establish 15 a partnership between Alabama two-year colleges and Phi Theta 16 Kappa, promote excellence in education, increase public 17 awareness of educational excellence provided by two-year 18 colleges, and provide recognition to outstanding two-year 19 college students based on academics and leadership; and WHEREAS, those exceptionally bright and talented 20 21 students who were chosen on the basis of academic excellence 22 and other eligibility rules, include the following team members: Storilee Brown, Kai Spear, Brandon Davis, Marquel 23 24 Gilbert, Gregory Lucero, Chloe McAlpin, Jasmine Foster, Andrew 25 Hornsby, Celena Feliciano, Cassidy Sharpe, Jacob Lake, Brendon

1 McDonald, Deborah Holt, Latisha Owens, James Eldreth, Julie 2 Fleming, Nadia Katbi, Mariela Rios Balboa, Fiona Mae Bangoy, John Powers, Iyuana Morris, Roshawnda Winn, Anna Gresham, 3 Justin Matthews, Zachary Beason, Kelsey Draper, David Lugo 4 5 Barrera, Fabien Valles, Myeshia King, Shanedra Stanton, Riley 6 Barger, Taylor Burge, Hannah Black, Abby Williams, Mikayla 7 Jackson, Trent Meigs, Jescyka Parker, Marjori Santamaria, 8 Tristin Andrews, Jeneciah Starling, Emily Dia, Lexie Riggins, Jaycie Connell, Kevin Jones, Zachary Till, and Maycee Worley; 9 10 now therefore,

11 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH 12 HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That highest commendation is hereby 13 accorded the 2019 All-Alabama Academic Team members for their 14 outstanding achievement, and it is further directed that a 15 copy of this resolution be provided for appropriate 16 presentation and display, and for each team member as an 17 expression of sincere best wishes for every future happiness 18 and success.

HJR83

1		
2		
3		
4		Speaker of the House of Representatives
5	-	
6		President and Presiding Officer of the Senate
7 8 9	and was a	House of Representatives I hereby certify that the within Act originated in adopted by the House 03-APR-19.
10 11 12 13		Jeff Woodard Clerk
14		
15		
16	Senate	09-APR-19 Adopted
17		