- 1 HR150
- 2 199660-2
- 3 By Representatives Whitt, McCutcheon and Hall
- 4 RFD:
- 5 First Read: 23-APR-19

199660-2:n:04/23/2019:BH/bh LSA2019-1460R1 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 CONGRATULATING SPARKMAN HIGH SCHOOL'S INDOOR 8 9 PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE. 10 WHEREAS, with great pride and special pleasure, we 11 congratulate Sparkman High School's Indoor Percussion Ensemble 12 13 for earning the 2019 Winter Guard International Percussion 14 Scholastic Open World Championship title; and 15 WHEREAS, 2019 marks Sparkman High School's Indoor 16 Percussion Ensemble's second year capturing the World Championship title, with an impressive score of 96.20; the 17 18 Indoor Percussion Ensemble won its first World Championship title in 2016; and 19 20 WHEREAS, the international event is held annually at 21 The University of Dayton Arena in Dayton, Ohio; and 22 WHEREAS, Sparkman High School's Indoor Percussion Ensemble's incredible show, For Now, I am Winter, captivated 23 24 the audience with its charm and beauty; the talented members 25 of the Indoor Percussion Ensemble, each deserving of special 26 commendation, are Taylor Gusler, Jaylen Cotton, Alex Owens, Colby Deason, Joshua Townsend, Donnie Lyon, Anna Davis, Gaby 27

Page 1

Khong, Meredith Rice, Nick Patterson, Kaleb Jenkins, Jacque 1 2 Davis, Jacob Hiles, Conner Forbes, Xavier Sanders, Peyton 3 Barlow, Drake Spruill, Chris Weis, Clara Baqwell, Dylan Lancaster, Josiah Drake, Khalia Aguon, Zharia Univers, Sydney 4 5 Kratsch, Connor Sims, Isaac Lambert, Dallas Jones, Devin Dyess, Tyre Scruggs, Damian Proferes-Rehfeld, Lucille 6 7 Shellenbarger, Jonathan Lee, Callie McGill, Rachel Gibbons, 8 Lise Dahl, Anna Jackman, Ema Smith, Erin Deason, Erin Eurton, 9 as well as student managers and operators, Jasmine Johnson, 10 Kate Wilson, and AJ Ramsden; and

11 WHEREAS, we extend special recognition to Jack 12 Albert, Director of Percussion, Music Coordinator, Music 13 Arranger, and Show Designer, as well as other support staff 14 and volunteers, Hannah Brower, Richard Hinshaw, Michael 15 Zellers, Andy Kruspe, Corey Winter, Scott Stephenson, Jordan 16 Brisendine, Andrew Weis, Becky Weis, Shane Weis, Natalie 17 Lambert, Ben Lambert, Parker Smith, and Deniece Moody; and

18 WHEREAS, Sparkman High School's Indoor Percussion19 Ensemble is an inspiration to all; now therefore,

20 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF 21 THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That we extend heartiest 22 congratulations and commendations to Sparkman High School's 23 Indoor Percussion Ensemble, and this resolution is dedicated 24 to the talented ensemble in highest esteem.

Page 2