- 1 HR152
- 2 149890-1
- 3 By Representative Warren
- 4 RFD:
- 5 First Read: 07-MAR-13

149890-1:n:02/28/2013:JMW/jmw LRS2013-1290 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 COMMENDING THE 2013 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM FOR 8 9 OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT. 10 11 WHEREAS, commendations and congratulations are herein proudly extended to the 2013 All-Alabama Academic Team 12 13 in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement; and 14 WHEREAS, two accomplished students from each of 25 15 colleges in the Alabama Community College System are selected 16 to be honored by the All-Alabama Academic Team Recognition 17 Program, which has supplemented the All-USA National Academic 18 Team Program sponsored by USA Today, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, and the American Association of Community Colleges, 19 20 since it was founded in 1995; and 21 WHEREAS, talented students who receive the esteemed 22 honor have a GPA of at least 3.5, display leadership on their 23 campus, have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours at their 24 college, and plan to further their education at a four-year

25 institution; and

WHEREAS, commended members of the 2013 All-Alabama 1 2 Academic Team are Haley House and Claire Jordan of Alabama 3 Southern Community College; Jordan Babb and Kelsey Boman of 4 Bevill State Community College; Amy M. Oates and Taylor 5 Singletary of Bishop State Community College; Karen Conn and 6 Andrea Williamson of Calhoun Community College; Paige Hall 7 Batson and Jessica Ruth Nickolson of Central Alabama Community College; Justin Lockhart and Devante Smedley of Chattahoochee 8 9 Valley Community College; Carlee Jernigan and Taylor Zimmerman 10 of Jefferson Davis Community College; Eliza Martin and Jerry 11 Singh of Drake State Technical College; Stephen Geiger and 12 Clifton D. Spicer of Enterprise State Community College; 13 Bethany Harrison and Lisa Saff of Faulkner State Community 14 College; Michael Holt and Mollie J. Strickland of Gadsden 15 State Community College; Deanna Pack and Tyler Rockwell of 16 Jefferson State Community College; Rosie Shanks and Carmen N. 17 Young of Lawson State Community College; Mark Corey Lister and 18 Charles Francis Sill, III, of Marion Military Institute; Justin Mayo and Lauren Taylor Millican of Northeast Alabama 19 20 Community College; Victoria Theresa Atkinson and Amanda Paige 21 Baggett of Northwest-Shoals Community College; Brett Clements 22 and Johnny Dees, III, of Reid State Technical College; Amber 23 Ingram and Miranda Lynn Mackey of Shelton State Community 24 College; Brady Keel and Lyndsie Erin Kelley of Snead State 25 Community College; Jesse Giddens and Geneva Kathleen Willis of 26 Southern Union State Community College; Catherine Flavell and

Donna M. Sanford of Trenholm State Technical College; Barbara
Jackson and Anne Marie Joly of Wallace Community College in
Dothan; Victoria Frith and Matthew Corey Meyer of Wallace
Community College in Hanceville; Lori Ann Combs and Jared Dunn
of Wallace Community College in Selma; and Harold Ethan Powell
and Jessica Diane Williamson of L.B. Wallace Community
College; and

8 WHEREAS, with their commitment to excellence, the 9 exceptionally gifted members of the 2013 All-Alabama Academic 10 Team are the source of justifiable pride to their families, 11 the Alabama Community College System, and the entire State of 12 Alabama, and they are truly deserving of the significant honor 13 bestowed upon them; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That the members of the 2013 All-Alabama Academic Team are most highly honored and commended, and this resolution is offered with heartiest congratulations on their outstanding scholastic achievements, along with best wishes for continuing success in all future endeavors.

Page 3