NOTE: This bill has been prepared for the signatures of the appropriate legislative officers and the Governor. To determine whether the Governor has signed the bill or taken other action on it, please consult the legislative status sheet, the legislative history, or the Session Laws.



SENATE BILL 15-194

BY SENATOR(S) Neville T. and Newell, Martinez Humenik, Grantham, Kerr, Lambert, Cadman; also REPRESENTATIVE(S) Tate and Tyler, Singer, Priola, Rankin, Windholz.

CONCERNING THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE STATEWIDE INTERNET PORTAL AUTHORITY.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Colorado:

SECTION 1. In Colorado Revised Statutes, 24-37.7-102, **amend** (2) (c), (2) (e), (2) (f), (2) (h), and (6) as follows:

- **24-37.7-102.** Statewide internet portal authority creation board. (2) The governing body of the authority shall be a board of directors that shall consist of the following fifteen voting members:
- (c) The executive directors of three principal departments of the state appointed by the governor No executive director may appoint a designee to serve on the board OR THE APPOINTED EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S DESIGNEE. AN APPOINTED EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF A PRINCIPAL DEPARTMENT SHALL GIVE WRITTEN NOTICE TO THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF THE AUTHORITY OF HIS OR HER DESIGNEE.

Capital letters indicate new material added to existing statutes; dashes through words indicate deletions from existing statutes and such material not part of act.

- (e) One member representing the judicial department of the state appointed by the chief justice of the supreme court. If the appointed of the Chief justice is not able to attend a meeting of the board, a designee of the person appointed by the chief justice may serve on the board if designated in writing by the chief justice's appointee. The appointee of the chief justice shall give written notice to the executive director of his or her designee.
- (f) Two members of the senate, one of whom is appointed by the president of the senate and one of whom is appointed by the minority leader of the senate, and two members of the house of representatives, one of whom is appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives and one of whom is appointed by the minority leader of the house of representatives. Each of these four members shall exhibit a background in information management and technology or have experience as members of an oversight committee for information management and technology. The appointment of the members to the board by the minority leaders of the senate and house of representatives shall be made as soon as practicable after May 28, 2013. On and after July 1, 2013, if a vacancy arises among the legislative branch members, the appointed member shall be a member of the joint technology committee created in section 2-3-1702, C.R.S.
- (h) The chief information officer of the office of information technology created in section 24-37.5-103, OR THE CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER'S DESIGNEE. THE CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER SHALL GIVE WRITTEN NOTICE TO THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF HIS OR HER DESIGNEE.
- (6) The board shall annually elect a chairperson of the authority from those THE members of the board who are elected officials serving on the board and shall annually elect another member as secretary. THE BOARD SHALL NOT ELECT THE DESIGNEE OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF A PRINCIPAL DEPARTMENT, OF THE CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER, OR OF THE APPOINTEE OF THE CHIEF JUSTICE AS AN OFFICER OF THE BOARD.

SECTION 2. Safety clause. The general assembly hereby finds,

preservation of the public peac	e, nearth, and surety.
Bill L. Cadman PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE	Dickey Lee Hullinghorst SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
Cindi L. Markwell SECRETARY OF THE SENATE	Marilyn Eddins CHIEF CLERK OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
APPROVED	
John W. Hic	ekenlooper