House Resolution 1540

By: Representatives Huddleston of the 72<sup>nd</sup>, Smith of the 18<sup>th</sup>, and Collins of the 71<sup>st</sup>

## A RESOLUTION

1 Congratulating the University of West Georgia Cheerleading Team; and for other purposes.

WHEREAS, All-Girl and Co-ed teams recently competed against top-ranked teams across
the nation at the Universal Cheerleaders Association National College Championship in
Orlando, Florida, with the Co-ed Squad bringing home the Division I National
Championship; and

6 WHEREAS, both All-Girl and Co-ed squads exemplify extraordinary talent in their roles as
7 student-athletes through excellence in academics and contributions to the university and the
8 community on and off the stage; and

9 WHEREAS, the incredible performance of these impressive athletes is a clear indication of
10 the athletic ability, resilience, and character of each team member under the direction of
11 coaches Nichole Nichols, Brian Nichols, Dietrich Loeffler, Kait Groft, and Camilla Pagan;
12 and

WHEREAS, the 2023-2024 team included Destiney Alston, Quinton Billups, Ava Bonacci,
Jasmine Braddock, Tyler Braddy, Cary Fulks, Arasia Grosvenor, Madi Hamilton, Makayla
Hartley, Landon Harvey, Brandon Haynes, Max Housman, Jalen Jones, Kevin Ludwigsen,

- 16 Brayden Merrill, Jeremy Montgomery, Vada Parker, Emma Perry, Giulia Pucharelli, Logan
- 17 Schroeder, Bella Shelley, Nick Sturm, Kaiden Thrailkill, Joselin Trejo, Baileigh West, and
- 18 Dylan Worthington.

## 19 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that

- 20 the members of this body congratulate the University of West Georgia Cheerleading Team
- 21 on their legacy of excellence and extend the most sincere best wishes for continued success.
- 22 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 23 and directed to make an appropriate copy of this resolution available for distribution to the
- 24 University of West Georgia Cheerleading Team.