IN HCR0011 | 2020 | Regular Session


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 107-43)
Status: Passed on February 13 2020 - 100% progression
Action: 2020-02-13 - Second reading: adopted standing vote
Text: Latest bill text (Amended) [PDF]


A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION urging the creation of a Medal of Honor Memorial Highway in Indiana.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION urging the creation of a Medal of Honor Memorial Highway in Indiana.


Rep. Dennis Zent [R]Rep. David Abbott [R]Rep. Terri Jo Austin [D]Rep. Micheal Aylesworth [R]
Rep. Ronald Bacon [R]Rep. Beau Baird [R]Rep. Bradford Barrett [R]Rep. Steve Bartels [R]
Rep. John Bartlett [D]Rep. Patrick Bauer [D]Rep. Lisa Beck [D]Rep. Robert Behning [R]
Rep. Bruce Borders [R]Rep. Brian Bosma [R]Rep. Pat Boy [D]Rep. Timothy Brown [R]
Rep. Charles Burton [R]Rep. Chris Campbell [D]Rep. Mara Reardon [D]Rep. Martin Carbaugh [R]
Rep. Robert Cherry [R]Rep. Chris Chyung [D]Rep. Edward Clere [R]Rep. Anthony Cook [R]
Rep. Steven Davisson [R]Rep. Edward DeLaney [D]Rep. Dale DeVon [R]Rep. Ross Deal [D]
Rep. Ryan Dvorak [D]Rep. Sean Eberhart [R]Rep. Jeff Ellington [R]Rep. Karen Engleman [R]
Rep. Sue Errington [D]Rep. Rita Fleming [D]Rep. Dan Forestal [D]Rep. Randall Frye [R]
Rep. Philip GiaQuinta [D]Rep. Terry Goodin [D]Rep. Chuck Goodrich [R]Rep. Doug Gutwein [R]
Rep. Carey Hamilton [D]Rep. Earl Harris [D]Rep. Ragen Hatcher [D]Rep. Ryan Hatfield [D]
Rep. Robert Heaton [R]Rep. Dave Heine [R]Rep. Matt Hostettler [R]Rep. Todd Huston [R]
Rep. Carolyn Jackson [D]Rep. Jack Jordan [R]Rep. Christopher Judy [R]Rep. Michael Karickhoff [R]
Rep. Cindy Kirchhofer [R]Rep. Sheila Klinker [D]Rep. Ryan Lauer [R]Rep. Donald Lehe [R]
Rep. Matthew Lehman [R]Rep. Daniel Leonard [R]Rep. Shane Lindauer [R]Rep. Jim Lucas [R]
Rep. Randy Lyness [R]Rep. Karlee Macer [D]Rep. Ethan Manning [R]Rep. Chris May [R]
Rep. Peggy Mayfield [R]Rep. Wendy McNamara [R]Rep. Doug Miller [R]Rep. Justin Moed [D]
Rep. Robert Morris [R]Rep. Alan Morrison [R]Rep. Charles Moseley [D]Rep. Sharon Negele [R]
Rep. Curt Nisly [R]Rep. Tonya Pfaff [D]Rep. Matt Pierce [D]Rep. Gregory Porter [D]
Rep. John Prescott [R]Rep. Jim Pressel [R]Rep. Cherrish Pryor [D]Rep. Thomas Saunders [R]
Rep. Donna Schaibley [R]Rep. Robin Shackleford [D]Rep. Dollyne Sherman [R]Rep. Ben Smaltz [R]
Rep. Vernon Smith [D]Rep. Edmond Soliday [R]Rep. Mike Speedy [R]Rep. Gregory Steuerwald [R]
Rep. Christy Stutzman [R]Rep. Holli Sullivan [R]Rep. Vanessa Summers [D]Rep. Jeffrey Thompson [R]
Rep. Gerald Torr [R]Rep. Heath VanNatter [R]Rep. Ann Vermilion [R]Rep. Timothy Wesco [R]
Rep. David Wolkins [R]Rep. Melanie Wright [D]Rep. John Young [R]Rep. Cindy Ziemke [R]
Sen. Susan Glick [R]Sen. James Tomes [R]Sen. David Niezgodski [D]Sen. Chris Garten [R]
Sen. Frank Mrvan [D]Sen. Ronnie Alting [R]Sen. Eric Bassler [R]Sen. Vaneta Becker [R]
Sen. Mike Bohacek [R]Sen. Philip Boots [R]Sen. Rodric Bray [R]Sen. Jean Breaux [D]
Sen. Elizabeth Brown [R]Sen. Brian Buchanan [R]Sen. James Buck [R]Sen. Justin Busch [R]
Sen. Ed Charbonneau [R]Sen. John Crane [R]Sen. Michael Crider [R]Sen. Stacey Donato [R]
Sen. Blake Doriot [R]Sen. J.D. Ford [D]Sen. Jon Ford [R]Sen. Aaron Freeman [R]
Sen. Mike Gaskill [R]Sen. Ronald Grooms [R]Sen. Travis Holdman [R]Sen. Erin Houchin [R]
Sen. Eric Koch [R]Sen. Dennis Kruse [R]Sen. Timothy Lanane [D]Sen. Jean Leising [R]
Sen. Eddie Melton [D]Sen. James Merritt [R]Sen. Mark Messmer [R]Sen. Ryan Mishler [R]
Sen. Rick Niemeyer [R]Sen. Clyde Perfect [R]Sen. Jeff Raatz [R]Sen. Lonnie Randolph [D]
Sen. Linda Rogers [R]Sen. John Ruckelshaus [R]Sen. Jack Sandlin [R]Sen. Victoria Spartz [R]
Sen. Mark Stoops [D]Sen. Karen Tallian [D]Sen. Greg Taylor [D]Sen. Greg Walker [R]
Sen. Michael Young [R]Sen. Andy Zay [R]

Roll Calls

2020-02-11 - Senate - Senate - Committee Vote (Y: 8 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 1) [PASS]
2020-01-27 - House - House - Second reading (Y: 93 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 7) [PASS]
2020-01-22 - House - House - Committee Vote (Y: 11 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 2) [PASS]


2020-02-13SenateSecond reading: adopted standing vote
2020-02-13SenateReturned to the House
2020-02-13SenateSenators Alting, Bassler, Becker, Bohacek, Boots, Bray, Breaux, Brown L, Buchanan, Buck, Busch, Charbonneau, Crane, Crider, Donato, Doriot, Ford J.D., Ford Jon, Freeman, Gaskill, Grooms, Holdman, Houchin, Koch, Kruse, Lanane, Leising, Melton, Merritt, Messmer, Mishler, Niemeyer, Perfect, Raatz, Randolph, Rogers, Ruckelshaus, Sandlin, Spartz, Stoops, Tallian, Taylor G, Walker, Young M, Zay added as cosponsors
2020-02-11SenateCommittee report: do pass, adopted
2020-02-10SenateSenator Mrvan added as cosponsor
2020-02-10SenateSenator Garten added as cosponsor
2020-02-10HouseRepresentatives Abbott D, Austin, Aylesworth, Bacon, Baird, Barrett, Bartels, Bartlett, Bauer, Beck, Behning, Borders, Bosma, Boy, Brown, T., Burton, Campbell, Candelaria Reardon, Carbaugh, Cherry, Chyung, Clere, Cook, Davisson, DeLaney, DeVon, Deal, Dvorak, Eberhart, Ellington, Engleman, Errington, Fleming, Forestal, Frye, GiaQuinta, Goodin, Goodrich, Gutwein, Hamilton, Harris, Hatcher, Hatfield, Heaton, Heine, Hostettler, Huston, Jackson, Jordan, Judy, Karickhoff, Kirchhofer, Klinker, Lauer, Lehe, Lehman, Leonard, Lindauer, Lucas, Lyness, Macer, Manning, May, Mayfield, McNamara, Miller, Moed, Morris, Morrison, Moseley, Negele, Nisly, Pfaff, Pierce, Porter, Prescott, Pressel, Pryor, Saunders, Schaibley, Shackleford, Sherman D, Smaltz, Smith, V., Soliday, Speedy, Steuerwald, Stutzman, Sullivan, Summers, Thompson, Torr, VanNatter, Vermilion A, Wesco, Wolkins, Wright, Young J, Ziemke added as coauthors
2020-01-30HouseRepresentative Lauer removed as coauthor
2020-01-28SenateFirst reading: referred to Committee on Homeland Security and Transportation
2020-01-28HouseReferred to the Senate
2020-01-28HouseRepresentative Lauer added as coauthor
2020-01-27HouseSenate sponsors: Senators Glick, Tomes, Niezgodski
2020-01-27HouseSecond reading: adopted Roll Call 58: yeas 93, nays 0
2020-01-23HouseCommittee report: do pass, adopted
2020-01-21HouseFirst reading: referred to the Committee on Roads and Transportation
2020-01-21HouseAuthored by Representative Zent

Indiana State Sources

Bill Comments