### 

Introduced Version

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No.

DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION honoring the District 11 All-Stars on becoming the 2014 Senior Softball Little League World Champions.

# Niezgodski

\_\_\_\_\_, read first time and referred to Committee on



20152650

First Regular Session of the 119th General Assembly (2015)

### HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION honoring the District 11 All-Stars on becoming the 2014 Senior Softball Little League World Champions.

Whereas, Senior Softball Little League is for girls ages 14 through 16;

Whereas, The District 11 All-Stars were victorious in the Central Regional Tournament in South Bend defeating the Ohio State Champs 2 - 0 to advance to the Senior Softball Little League World Series in Lower Sussex, Delaware;

Whereas, The District 11 All-Stars have won the Central Regional Tournament every year since 2006 to advance to the Senior Softball Little League World Series;

Whereas, During the World Series, the District 11 All-Stars represented the Central Region and faced teams from Puerto Rico, Poland, Pennsylvania, Texas, Delaware, and Montana;

Whereas, The team allowed only three teams to score against them in both tournaments, while outscoring their opponents 86 to 7;

Whereas, In a game aired on ESPN, the District 11 All-Stars defeated the West team from Missoula, Montana by a score of 5 - 0 to win the World Series Championship;

Whereas, Dedicated to perfection through hard work, the District 11 All-Stars committed only three errors during the

HC 1018/DI 84



2015

#### Senior Softball Little League World Series; and

Whereas, Through dedication and hard work, the District 11 All Stars became the 2014 Senior Softball Little League World Champions for a second consecutive year: Therefore,

#### Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the General Assembly of the State of Indiana, the Senate concurring:

1 SECTION 1. That the Indiana General Assembly wishes to 2 congratulate the 2014 Senior Softball Little League World Champion 3 team and to wish them continued success in all their future endeavors. 4 SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of 5 Representatives transmit a copy of this resolution to team members 6 Katlynn Sopczynski, Nichole Kirkpatrick, Megan Riba, Sydney Swartz, 7 Mackenzie Shields, Makenzzie Kazmierczak, Alyssa Gutierrez, Alexis 8 Riley, Ashton Woods, Taylor Meehan, Madeline Logsdon, Megan 9 Bonk, Jordyn Westphal, Ashlyn Kopinski, Dezaray Watts, and Melissa 10 Hicks, and team coaches Derek Hicks, Matt Kirkpatrick, and Doug 11 Kazmierczak.

