

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

## DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION congratulating the 2019 Lafayette Central Catholic High School football team.

Klinker, Campbell

\_\_\_\_\_\_\_, read first time and referred to Committee on



## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

1 2	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION congratulating the 2019 Lafayette Central Catholic High School football team.
3	Whereas, The 2019 Lafayette Central Catholic High School
4	football team won the IHSAA Class A state title at Lucas Oil
5	Stadium on November 29, 2019;
6	Whereas, The Knights achieved victory in a hard fought
7	game, winning 29-28 over Indianapolis Lutheran;
8	Whereas, Sophomore quarterback Clark Barrett set up senior
9	Ky Schrader for a 1-yard touchdown with 10 seconds left on the
10	clock, and followed with the game winning pass to senior Reece
11	Buche in the last seconds of the fourth quarter;
12	Whereas, The Knights entered the state championship game
13	with a 10-game winning streak and finished the 2019 season
14	with a 12-3 record;
15	Whereas, Head coach Brian Nay led the Knights to their
16	eighth state title with the essential support of staff and assistant
17	coaches including: Tom Yarnall, Chloe Wagers, Gavin
18	Breyfogle, Cody Christopher, Nate Deno, Clay Finney, Max
19	Goodin, Jeff Onken, Connor Ray, Alex Schrader, Cody
20	Schrader, Grant Seaburg, and athletic director Tim Bordenet;
21	Whereas, The 2019 Lafayette Central Catholic winning team
22	consisted of: Ben Mazur, Owen Munn, Aiden Sattler, Tanner
23	Fields, Evan Dienhart, Tyler Fox, Robert Koch, Baylor Smith,
24	Leo Bordenet, Brady Miller, Isaac Buche, Zach Kerr, Joey
25	Drerup, Aiden Schaefer, T.J. Bell, Jack Spencer, Ty Buche,



2020

1	Clark Barrett, Justin Brady, Cres Rodriguez, Carter Johnson,
2	Keagan O'Connor, Alex Denney, Joey Stair, Nathan
3	Hardenburg, Andrew Kline, Brenner Oliver, Anthony Dimmitt,
4	Jacob Bunton, Tommy Puskar, Sam Seaburg, Tommy Regich,
5	Wade Hardebeck, Jesse Neihouser, Evan Munn, Reece Buche,
6	Kyle Onken, Ky Schrader, Isaac Switzer, Nolan Talley, Daniel
7	Roach, Joaquin Gallo, Evan Suppinger, Pete Spencer, Drew
8	Schrader, Gus German, and managers Paul Schrader and
9	Dylan Meek;
10	Whereas, The Knights' state championship and 12-3 season
11	record indicate the hard work, talent, skill, and commitment
12	given by each player to high school football and their team;
13	and
14	Whereas, This achievement will be remembered by players,
15	coaches, staff, friends, family, and fans for years to come:
16	Therefore,
17	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives
18	of the General Assembly of the State of Indiana,
19	the Senate concurring:
20	SECTION 1. That the Indiana General Assembly
21	congratulates the Lafayette Central Catholic High School
22	football team for its 2019 state championship win.
23	SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of
24	Representatives shall transmit copies of this resolution to head
25	coach Brian Nay of the Lafayette Central Catholic High School
26	football team for distribution.



HC 1039/DI 133