

Introduced Version

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No.

DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION honoring volunteer firefighters.

Frye R, Goodin

_____, read first time and referred to Committee on



20172729

HC 1019/DI 84

First Regular Session of the 120th General Assembly (2017)

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

| 1 | A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION honoring volunteer firefighters. |
|----|--|
| 2 | Whereas, These brave and dedicated volunteer firefighters |
| 3 | have served courageously and risked their lives daily |
| 4 | protecting their communities from the threat of fire; |
| 5 | Whereas, For 50 years these firefighters have answered the |
| 6 | call when fire struck Hoosier communities, forsaking all else |
| 7 | to protect and serve those in need; |
| 8 | Whereas, It takes a special dedication, a strong desire to |
| 9 | help others, and a tireless sense of community to forsake |
| 10 | precious time with family and friends to respond to the signal |
| 11 | that a neighbor is in need; |
| 12 | Whereas, These brave firefighters, throughout 50 years of |
| 13 | devoted service, have heroically performed, above and |
| 14 | beyond the call of duty, those responsibilities which define |
| 15 | the task of fire protection; |
| 16 | Whereas, It is right and just to recognize those brave |
| 17 | firefighters, who have played a significant role in making our |
| 18 | community what it is today, and whose tireless contributions |
| 19 | and sacrifices have improved the safety of our residents; and |
| 20 | Whereas, The distinguished service of these firefighters has |
| 21 | brought pride and honor to the state of Indiana: Therefore, |
| 22 | Be it resolved by the House of Representatives |
| 23 | of the General Assembly of the State of Indiana, |
| 24 | the Senate concurring: |



SECTION 1. That the Indiana General Assembly acknowledges the
service of these brave firefighters to the state of Indiana and thanks
them for their bravery in defending our homes and communities from
the threat of fire. The Senators and Representatives congratulate them
on 50 years of dedicated service to Indiana.

SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of 6 7 Representatives transmit a copy of this resolution to Henry E. Schultz, Beverly Shores Vol. Fire Dept.; Lawrence M. Margraf, Dyer Vol. Fire 8 Dept.; Waldon A. McBride, Lake Ridge Vol. Fire Dept.; John A. 9 Eskridge, Jr., Dale M. Smith, Lowell Vol. Fire Dept.; Michael L. 10 Muenich, John A. Stabler, St. John Vol. Fire Dept.; Glenn A. Wallace, 11 Hanna Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; Paul E. Depoy, Thomas A. Wheatbrook, 12 Robert L. Wideman, Kankakee Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; Jerald Gene 13 14 Hughes, Mentone Fire Dept.; James R. Zehner, Monterey Vol. Fire Dept.; Dale D Grogg, Angola Vol. Fire Dept.; Martin D. Reed, Johnson 15 Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; James Orland Eberly, Jerry N. Stewart, Lagrange 16 Vol. Fire Dept.; Junior D. Gray, Noble Twp. Fire Dept.; David J. 17 Fiandt, Rome City-Orange Twp. Fire Dept.; Gail R. Balliet, 18 Washington Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; Alfred L. Plew, Decatur Fire Dept.; 19 Allan Farlow, Geneva Vol. Fire Dept.; James J. Dekoninck, Poe Vol. 20 21 Fire Dept.; Duane E. Rekeweg, Preble Vol. Fire Fighting Assoc.; Edward J. Moore, Roanoke Vol. Fire Dept.; Ronald K. Sliger, 22 23 Uniondale Vol. Fire Dept.; Dewayne Boxell, Warren Vol. Fire Dept.; David L. Pattison, Gas City Fire Dept.; David R. Barley, Washington 24 Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; Kenneth D. Burns, Wolcott Vol. Fire Dept.; 25 Charles P. Harrod, Flat Rock Citizens Comm. V.F.D.; Mike E. 26 Wissing, Manilla Vol. Fire Dept.; Ronald L. Travis, Clay City-Harrison 27 Twp. Fire Dept.; C. A. Red Morris, Otter Creek Twp. Fire Dept. Sta. 1; 28 Eldon E. Hoggatt, Posey Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; Kenneth C. Miller, 29 Thunderbird Fire Prot. Territory; Raymond E. Chamberlain, Ronald L. 30 Chamberlain, Van Buren Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; Ronald G. Lewis, 31 Hilmon Firefighters; Jack L. Simmons, Jackson Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; 32 Jack Alan Heylmann, Madison Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; David J. 33 34 Kochanczyk, Gregg Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; William E. Tull, Wayne Twp. Headquarters; Charles A. Trump, Charlestown Vol. Fire Dept.; 35 Nolan L. Sutter, William A. Ward, Wilbur L. Wilson, North Madison 36 Vol. Fire Co. 5; Richard L. Blaker, Sr., Michael L. Rudolph, Pershing 37 Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; James M. Lehnert, Washington Fire Co. #2; 38 Terry L. Stroud, Milltown Vol. Fire Dept.; Joe Summers, Paoli Vol. 39 40 Fire Dept.; Jerrell D. Holtsclaw, Fairplay Grant Fire Prot. Territory; Dennis Wayne Godsey, Perry Twp. Vol. Fire Dept./EMS; Dwight L. 41 Jones, Pleasant Run Vol. Fire Dept.; James R. Uebelhor, Ferdinand 42 43 Vol. Fire Dept.; Giles R. Mahieu, St. Meinrad Archabbey VFD; Denis F. Schutte, Batesville Fire & Rescue; Walter F. Schuman, St. Leon Fire 44 45 Dept.; Richard J. Smith, Johnson Twp. Vol. Fire Dept.; and Carol R. Bordner, Democrat Twp. Vol. Fire Dept. 46

