# SENATE RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_

### DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A SENATE RESOLUTION congratulating Zionsville Fire Chief James VanGorder and Zionsville paramedic Abdullakh "Dully" Abamislimov for receiving the Fire Chief of the Year and Paramedic of the Year Awards at the 2019 Indiana Emergency Response Conference.

## FORD J.D., BOOTS, BUCHANAN

, read first time and referred to Committee on



2020 DR 3833/DI AM

Second Regular Session 121st General Assembly (2020)

### SENATE RESOLUTION \_\_\_\_

### MADAM PRESIDENT:

I offer the following resolution and move its adoption:

1	A SENATE RESOLUTION congratulating Zionsville Fire
2	Chief James VanGorder and Zionsville paramedic Abdullakh
3	Abamislimov for receiving the Fire Chief of the Year and
4	Paramedic of the Year Awards at the 2019 Indiana Emergency
5	Response Conference.
6	Whereas, James VanGorder served as the Fire Chief for the
7	Village of Zionsville with great leadership and distinction for
8	the past twenty-three years;
9	Whereas, Chief VanGorder has implemented numerous
10	reforms to improve department policies, including the creation
11	of a safety committee and establishment of fire gear isolation
12	guidelines;
13	Whereas, Abdullakh "Dully"Abamislimov has served as a
14	paramedic for the Village of Zionsville with distinction;
15	Whereas, Paramedic Abamislimov has demonstrated the
16	utmost professionalism and quality of care in his burgeoning
17	career as a paramedic;
18	Whereas, The Indiana Emergency Response Conference



2020

DR 3833/DI AM

1	serves as a forum for state-wide discussion of emergency
2	response issues, an opportunity for further education, and a
3	venue for awarding industry professionals for outstanding
4	performance; and
5	Whereas, Indiana communities rely on the selfless devotion
6	of their first responders to protect them from danger, care for
7	their wounded, and provide the utmost leadership in the most
8	difficult and perilous of situations: Therefore,
9	Be it resolved by the Senate of the
10	General Assembly of the State of Indiana:
11	SECTION 1. That the Indiana Senate congratulates
12	Zionsville Fire Chief James VanGorder and Zionsville
13	Paramedic Abdullakh "Dully" Abamislimov for receiving the
14	Fire Chief of the Year and Paramedic of the Year Awards at the
15	2019 Indiana Emergency Response Conference.
16	SECTION 2. The Secretary of the Senate is hereby directed
17	to transmit copies of this Resolution to Fire Chief James
18	VanGorder and Paramedic Abdullakh "Dully" Abamislimov.



2020 DR 3833/DI AM