SENATE RESOLUTION No. ___

DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A SENATE RESOLUTION to recognize and honor the Senate Democrat Interns for their services during the Second Regular Session of the One Hundred Eighteenth Indiana General Assembly.

ARNOLD J, BREAUX, BRODEN, HUME, LANANE, MRVAN, RANDOLPH, ROGERS, SKINNER, STOOPS, TALLIAN, TAYLOR, YOUNG R

, read first time and referred to Committee on



2014 DR 3818/DI ds

SENATE RESOLUTION

MADAM PRESIDENT:

I offer the following resolution and move its adoption:

1	A SENATE RESOLUTION to recognize and honor the
2	Senate Democrat Interns for their services during the Second
3	Regular Session of the One Hundred Eighteenth Indiana
4	General Assembly.
5	Whereas, The following have served as legislative interns
6	for the Democratic Caucus of the State Senate of Indiana
7	during the Second Regular Session of the One Hundred
8	Eighteenth Indiana General Assembly: Cindy Alfaro, Justin
9	Dunn, Greg Garrett, Chase Gingerich, Payne Horning, Jordan
10	Isaacs, Leslie-Ann James, Andrew Merkley, Grace Miller,
11	Doris Preyer, Abbey Rogers, Tom Weingartner, and Sarah
12	Whiteside;
13	Whereas, The Senate Democrat Interns represent nine
14	universities throughout Indiana, including Indiana University,
15	Ball State University, Purdue University, Indiana State
16	University, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis,
17	University of Southern Indiana, Taylor University, Valparaiso
18	University, and the Indiana University School of Law-
19	Indianapolis;

2014 DR 3818/DI ds

Whereas, The conscientious and diligent efforts of the



20

1	Interns has enhanced the efficiency and effectiveness of the
2	State Senate this legislative session;
3	Whereas, The Interns' hearty support and able assistance
4	have enabled the Senators of the Democratic Party to better
5	represent and serve their constituents in a prompt and
6	courteous manner;
7	Whereas, The work of the legislative interns is vital to the
8	success of each session of the Indiana General Assembly; and
9	Whereas, The members of the Indiana State Senate
10	Democratic Caucus wish to express their gratitude to those
11	individuals who have participated in the internship program:
12	Therefore,
13	Be it resolved by the Senate of the
14	General Assembly of the State of Indiana:
15	SECTION 1. That the Indiana State Senate hereby expresses its
16	deep appreciation to the Senate Democratic Caucus Interns, who have
17	served with diligence and dedication during the Second Regular
18	Session of the One Hundred Eighteenth Indiana General Assembly.
19	SECTION 2. That the Secretary of the Senate is directed to
20	transmit a copy of this resolution to teach of the Democratic Caucus
21	Interns: Cindy Alfaro, Justin Dunn, Greg Garrett, Chase Gingerich
22	Payne Horning, Jordan Isaacs, Leslie-Ann James, Andrew Merkley
23	Grace Miller, Doris Preyer, Abbey Rogers, Tom Weingartner, and
24	Sarah Whiteside.

