19 RS BR 2067

1	A RESOLUTION establishing the 2019 membership of the Kentucky State Senate.		
2	WHEREAS, the Secretary of State has certified to the Senate the results of the 2016		
3	and 2018 regular elections and the 2019 special election; and		
4	WHEREAS, under Sections 38, 39, and 43 of the Kentucky Constitution, the Senate		
5	must judge the elections, qualifications, and returns of the Senators therein; and		
6	WHEREAS, the Senate desires to establish the duly elected membership of the		
7	2019 Kentucky State Senate;		
8	NOW, THEREFORE,		
9	Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of		
10	Kentucky:		
11	$\Rightarrow$ Section 1. The Senate accepts the certificates of election as transmitted by the		
12	Kentucky Secretary of State and hereby finds these certificates to be proper and in order,		
13	and they shall be accepted. The Senate finds that these members meet the qualifications		
14	as stated in the Kentucky Constitution.		
15	→Section 2. The following members shall constitute the 2019 Kentucky State		
16	Senate, listed as follows by district:		
17	Stan Humphries (District 1)		
18	Danny Carroll (District 2)		
19	Whitney Westerfield (District 3)		
20	Robby Mills(District 4)		
21	Stephen L. Meredith (District 5)		
22	C. B. Embry, Jr. (District 6)		
23	Julian M. Carroll (District 7)		
24	Matt Castlen (District 8)		
25	David P. Givens (District 9)		
26	Dennis L. Parrett (District 10)		
27	John Schickel (District 11)		

1	Alice Forgy Kerr	(District 12)
2	Reginald Thomas	(District 13)
3	Jimmy Higdon	(District 14)
4	Rick Girdler	(District 15)
5	G. Maxwell Wise	(District 16)
6	Damon Thayer	(District 17)
7	Robin L. Webb	(District 18)
8	Morgan McGarvey	(District 19)
9	Paul Hornback	(District 20)
10	Albert Robinson	(District 21)
11	Tom Buford	(District 22)
12	Chris McDaniel	(District 23)
13	Wil Schroder	(District 24)
14	Robert Stivers	(District 25)
15	Ernie Harris	(District 26)
16	Steve West	(District 27)
17	Ralph Alvarado	(District 28)
18	Johnny Ray Turner	(District 29)
19	Brandon Smith	(District 30)
20	Phillip Wheeler	(District 31)
21	Mike Wilson	(District 32)
22	Gerald A. Neal	(District 33)
23	Jared K. Carpenter	(District 34)
24	Denise Harper Angel	(District 35)
25	Julie Raque Adams	(District 36)
26	Perry B. Clark	(District 37)
27	Dan Seum	(District 38).