UNOFFICIAL COPY 24 RS BR 2468

1	A RESOLUTION honoring the Liberty Elementary School track and cross country
2	teams, 2024 Kentucky Track and Cross Country Coaches Association Indoor Elementary
3	State Champions, and 2023 Elementary Boys' Cross Country State Champions.
4	WHEREAS, the Liberty Elementary School track and cross country teams have
5	sped to the top of the ranks of elementary track in the Commonwealth; and
6	WHEREAS, in May 2023, the girls' and boys' track and cross country teams from
7	Liberty Elementary School won the Kentucky Track and Cross Country Coaches
8	Association track state championship; and
9	WHEREAS, in October 2023, the Liberty Elementary School cross country boys'
10	fourth grade and under team won the Kentucky Track and Cross Country Coaches
11	Association elementary cross country state championship, their third consecutive cross
12	country state championship title, and have not lost a single meet in three years; and
13	WHEREAS, the Liberty Elementary School cross country 2023 boys' state
14	champions are Sam Hamlin, Hudson Kyde, Henry Longeway, Elon Malone, Forrest Park,
15	Andrew Roig, and Jack Sarlls; and
16	WHEREAS, in February 2024, the Liberty Elementary School track team won the
17	Commonwealth's very first indoor track elementary state championship, bringing home
18	the state title for both the boys' and girls' track teams; and
19	WHEREAS, Liberty Elementary School 2024 Kentucky Track and Cross Country
20	Coaches Association Indoor Elementary State Champion girls' team members include;
21	Marlin Acevedo, Sofia Brown, Raelynn Dadi, Abigail England, Skylar Gay, Adley
22	Hamilton, Regan Hatfield, Rayna Hayes, Brooklynn Helton, Maggie Henderson, Hattie
23	Howard, Prius Hudson, Izzy Hunter, Addie Kruger, Layla Lara, Abigail Longeway,
24	Emmy Lopez, Mila Lusk, Cherrish Lyvers, Navaeh Massey, Isabella Ngosi, Alice Owen,
25	Virginia Owen, Serenity P'Simer, Liliana Perez, Lucia Perez, Emma Saylor, Grace
26	Saylor, Sophie Saylor, Mia Urbaneja, Cidney Waugh, Blythe Wharton, Harbor Wharton,
27	Molly Wheeler, Alexandra Wiggins, and Aubrey Wiggins; and

UNOFFICIAL COPY 24 RS BR 2468

1	WHEREAS, Liberty Elementary School 2024 Kentucky Track and Cross Country
2	Coaches Association Indoor Elementary State Champion boys' team members include;
3	Ahmad Alhourani, Sa'ad Alhourani, Zaid Alhourani, Samuel Alvarez, Thomas Alvarez,
4	Ben Childers, Gian D'Costa, Hasson England, Aiden Gomez, Sam Hamlin, Jonah
5	Hansford, Aydin Hayes, Miguel Hernandez, Carter Howard, Kingston Hudspeth,
6	Donovan Kwan, Hudson Kyde, Lucas Lara, Henry Longeway, Vander Loscheider, Elon
7	Malone, Christian Mason, Bryson Murray, David Ngosi, Cormac O'Leary, Asa Park,
8	Forrest Park, Colton Roberts, Andrew Roig, Franklin Smith, Liam Steele, Dax
9	Thompson, Cameron Turner, and Mac Wheeler; and
10	WHEREAS, during the course of the 2023 to 2024 season, the Liberty Elementary
11	School track and cross country teams were led by head coach Lindsey Roberts, and
12	assistants Paul Downey, Eric Harshman, Kevin Kyde, Leah Park, and Charles Saylor; and
13	WHEREAS, the Liberty Elementary School track 2023 to 2024 season continues a
14	tradition of excellence as the team has won four straight girls' and three straight boys'
15	Kentucky Track and Cross Country Coaches Association track state championships; and
16	WHEREAS, the Liberty Elementary School track and cross country teams have
17	shown dedication and determination in their training and have achieved great success in
18	the 2023 and 2024 track and cross country seasons, and their accomplishments deserve
19	recognition;
20	NOW, THEREFORE,
21	Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of
22	Kentucky:
23	→ Section 1. The members of the Senate join Senator Reginald Thomas in
24	congratulating the Liberty Elementary Track and Cross Country Teams, the 2024
25	Kentucky Track and Cross Country Coaches Association Indoor Elementary and 2023
26	Elementary Boys' Cross Country State Champions, and wishing all team members,
27	coaches, and staff good fortune in all future endeavors.

UNOFFICIAL COPY 24 RS BR 2468

→ Section 2. The Clerk of the Senate shall transmit a copy of this Resolution to

2 Senator Reginald Thomas for presentation.