## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 13

BY REPRESENTATIVES SCHEXNAYDER, GREEN, ADAMS, AMEDEE, BACALA, BAGALA, BAGLEY, BEAULLIEU, BISHOP, BOURRIAQUE, BRASS, BROWN, BRYANT, BUTLER, CARPENTER, CARRIER, GARY CARTER, ROBBY CARTER, WILFORD CARTER, CORMIER, COUSSAN, COX, CREWS, DAVIS, DEVILLIER, DESHOTEL, DUBUISSON, DUPLESSIS, DWIGHT, ECHOLS, EDMONDS, EDMONSTON, EMERSON, FARNUM, FIRMENT, FONTENOT, FREEMAN, FREIBERG, FRIEMAN, GADBERRY, GAINES, GAROFALO, GLOVER, GOUDEAU, HARRIS, HENRY, HILFERTY, HODGES, HOLLIS, HORTON, HUGHES, HUVAL, ILLG, IVEY, JAMES, JEFFERSON, JENKINS, MIKE JOHNSON, TRAVIS JOHNSON, JONES, JORDAN, KERNER, LACOMBE, LANDRY, LARVADAIN, LYONS, MACK, MAGEE, MARCELLE, MARINO, MCCORMICK, MCFARLAND, MCKNIGHT, MCMAHEN, MIGUEZ, DUSTIN MILLER, GREGORY MILLER, MINCEY, MOORE, MUSCARELLO, NELSON, NEWELL, CHARLES OWEN, ROBERT OWEN, PHELPS, PIERRE, PRESSLY, RISER, ROMERO, SCHAMERHORN, SEABAUGH, SELDERS, ST. BLANC, STAGNI, STEFANSKI, TARVER, THOMAS, THOMPSON, TURNER, VILLIO, WHEAT, WHITE, WILLARD, WRIGHT, AND ZERINGUE AND SENATORS ABRAHAM, ALLAIN, BARROW, BERNARD, BOUDREAUX, BOUIE, CARTER, CATHEY, CLOUD, CONNICK, CORTEZ, FESI, FIELDS, FOIL, HARRIS, HENRY, HENSGENS, HEWITT, JACKSON, JOHNS, LAMBERT, LUNEAU, MCMATH, MILLIGAN, FRED MILLS, ROBERT MILLS, MIZELL, MORRIS, PEACOCK, PETERSON, POPE, PRICE, REESE, SMITH, TALBOT, TARVER, WARD, WHITE, AND WOMACK

## A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To commend Joe Burrow on winning the 2019 Heisman Memorial Trophy and to recognize his record-breaking accomplishments during the 2019-2020 college football season.

WHEREAS, for much of the 2019-2020 college football season, Joe Burrow was the frontrunner to win the Heisman Trophy; and

WHEREAS, during Louisiana State University's undefeated regular season, Burrow tallied 4,715 passing yards and forty-eight passing touchdowns, shattering single-season school records; and

WHEREAS, Burrow made the final statement of his Heisman campaign in the Southeastern Conference championship game by throwing four touchdowns and leading LSU to a 37-10 victory over Georgia; and

HCR NO. 13 ENROLLED

WHEREAS, Burrow did not slow down after winning the Heisman Trophy; in fact,

he went on to lead the LSU Tigers to a national championship, with victories over Oklahoma

and Clemson in the college football playoffs, capping off the school's first undefeated season

since 1958; and

WHEREAS, in addition to his team's accomplishments, Burrow set a number of

national records, including most passing touchdowns by a player in a single season; and

WHEREAS, Joe Burrow's phenomenal accomplishments during the 2019-2020

college football season will forever be etched in the records of college football and, for his

achievements, he is most deserving of recognition.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby

commend Joe Burrow on being recognized as the nation's best college football player and

winning the 2019 Heisman Memorial Trophy and does hereby recognize his 2019-2020

performance as the best season ever by a college quarterback.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the members of the legislature, for themselves

and for the people of Louisiana, do extend to Joe Burrow their most sincere wishes for

success as he embarks upon a new chapter of his football career in the National Football

League.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to Joe

Burrow.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE