MD HJ2 | 2019 | Regular Session


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 75-0)
Status: Introduced on February 8 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-03-29 - Unfavorable Report by House Rules and Executive Nominations; Withdrawn
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Applying to the U.S. Congress for an amendments convention called under Article V of the U.S. Constitution, on the application of the legislatures of two-thirds of the several states, to propose an amendment to the U.S. Constitution that authorizes regulation of contributions and expenditures intended to influence elections.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


United States Constitution - Amendments Convention - Democracy Amendment


Del. Tawanna Gaines [D]Del. Gabriel Acevero [D]Del. Curtis Anderson [D]Del. Vanessa Atterbeary [D]
Del. Heather Bagnall [D]Del. Ben Barnes [D]Del. Darryl Barnes [D]Del. Erek Barron [D]
Del. Regina Boyce [D]Del. Tony Bridges [D]Del. Eric Bromwell [D]Del. Benjamin Brooks [D]
Del. Alice Cain [D]Del. Jon Cardin [D]Del. Alfred Carr [D]Del. Mark Chang [D]
Del. Lorig Charkoudian [D]Del. Nick Charles [D]Del. Frank Conaway [D]Del. Charlotte Crutchfield [D]
Del. Bonnie Cullison [D]Del. Debra Davis [D]Del. Dereck Davis [D]Del. Kathleen Dumais [D]
Del. Eric Ebersole [D]Del. Jessica Feldmark [D]Del. Diana Fennell [D]Del. Wanika Fisher [D]
Del. David Fraser-hidalgo [D]Del. Cheryl Glenn [D]Del. Michele Guyton [D]Del. Keith Haynes [D]
Del. Anne Healey [D]Del. Marvin Holmes [D]Del. Julian Ivey [D]Del. Michael Jackson [D]
Del. Steve Johnson [D]Del. Adrienne Jones [D]Del. Ariana Kelly [D]Del. Carol Krimm [D]
Del. Mary Lehman [D]Del. Jazz Lewis [D]Del. Robbyn Lewis [D]Del. Mary Ann Lisanti [D]
Del. Lesley Lopez [D]Del. Eric Luedtke [D]Del. Maggie McIntosh [D]Del. David Moon [D]
Del. Nick Mosby [D]Del. Julie Palakovich Carr [D]Del. Edith Patterson [D]Del. Joseline Pena-Melnyk [D]
Del. Shane Pendergrass [D]Del. Elizabeth Proctor [D]Del. Lily Qi [D]Del. Pamela Queen [D]
Del. Mike Rogers [D]Del. Samuel Rosenberg [D]Del. Sheree Sample-Hughes [D]Del. Emily Shetty [D]
Del. Stephanie Smith [D]Del. Jared Solomon [D]Del. Dana Stein [D]Del. Vaughn Stewart [D]
Del. Charles Sydnor [D]Del. Jen Terrasa [D]Del. Veronica Turner [D]Del. Kriselda Valderrama [D]
Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith [D]Del. Alonzo Washington [D]Del. Ron Watson [D]Del. Jheanelle Wilkins [D]
Del. C.T. Wilson [D]Del. Karen Young [D]Del. Pat Young [D]


2019-03-29HouseUnfavorable Report by House Rules and Executive Nominations; Withdrawn
2019-02-11HouseHearing 3/04 at 2:00 p.m.
2019-02-08HouseFirst Reading House Rules and Executive Nominations


Maryland State Sources

Bill Comments