Chapter 103

(House Bill 143)

AN ACT concerning

Garrett County - Salary Study Commission - Membership

FOR the purpose of altering the membership of the Salary Study Commission in Garrett County to substitute a member of the League of Women Voters of Garrett County with a member of the Garrett County Mayors Association; and generally relating to membership on the Garrett County Salary Study Commission.

BY repealing and reenacting, without amendments,

The Public Local Laws of Garrett County

Section 32.40

Article 12 - Public Local Laws of Maryland

(2005 Edition and November 2010 Supplement, as amended)

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

The Public Local Laws of Garrett County

Section 32.41

Article 12 - Public Local Laws of Maryland

(2005 Edition and November 2010 Supplement, as amended)

SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:

Article 12 - Garrett County

32.40.

There is a Garrett County Salary Study Commission.

32.41.

- (A) The Commission consists of 7 members.
- (B) The Commission shall be comprised as follows:
- (1) One member from the Republican Central Committee of Garrett County;

- (2) One member from the Democrat Central Committee of Garrett County;
- (3) One member from the [League of Women Voters of] Garrett County MAYORS ASSOCIATION;
 - (4) One member from the Chamber of Commerce of Garrett County;
 - (5) One member from the Farm Bureau of Garrett County;
- (6) One member from the Garrett County Advisory Committee on Education;
- (7) One member from the Garrett County Volunteer Firemen's Association; Inc.
- (C) Each group listed in division (B) of this section shall appoint the member who represents the group on the Commission.
- (D) The County Commissioners may provide compensation or reimbursement for expenses for the members of the Commission.
 - (E) From among its members, the Commission shall elect a Chairperson.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect October 1, 2012.

Approved by the Governor, April 10, 2012.