#### FIRST REGULAR SESSION

## [PERFECTED]

### HOUSE COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE FOR

# **HOUSE BILL NO. 50**

## 99TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY

D. ADAM CRUMBLISS, Chief Clerk

0138H.02P

### AN ACT

To repeal sections 478.463 and 478.464, RSMo, and to enact in lieu thereof two new sections relating to circuit and associate judges in the sixteenth judicial circuit.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the state of Missouri, as follows:

Section A. Sections 478.463 and 478.464, RSMo, are repealed and two new sections enacted in lieu thereof, to be known as sections 478.463 and 478.464, to read as follows:

478.463. There shall be nineteen circuit judges in the sixteenth judicial circuit consisting

- of the county of Jackson. [These judges shall sit in nineteen divisions. Divisions one, three, four, six, seven, eight, nine, ten, eleven, twelve, thirteen, fourteen, fifteen and eighteen shall sit
- 4 at the city of Kansas City and divisions two, five, sixteen and seventeen shall sit at the city of
- 5 Independence. Division nineteen shall sit at both the city of Kansas City and the city of
- 6 Independence. Notwithstanding the foregoing provisions, the judge of the probate division shall
- sit at both the city of Kansas City and the city of Independence.

478.464. [In the sixteenth judicial circuit,] There shall be ten associate circuit judges in

- 2 the sixteenth judicial circuit consisting of the county of Jackson. [These judges shall sit in
- 3 ten divisions, which shall be numbered beginning with the number 25. Divisions 25, 26, 27, 29,
- 4 and 31 shall sit in Kansas City and divisions 28, 30, 32, and 33 shall sit in Independence.
- 5 Division 34 shall sit in the location determined by the court en banc.] The tenth associate circuit
- 6 judgeship shall not be included in the statutory formula for authorizing additional associate
- 7 circuit judgeships per county under section 478.320.

/