63rd Legislature SR0067



A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS TO THE BOARD OF CRIME CONTROL, THE PUBLIC SAFETY OFFICER STANDARDS AND TRAINING COUNCIL, AND THE BOARD OF PARDONS AND PAROLE MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED MARCH 15, 2013, AND MARCH 26, 2013, TO THE SENATE.

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:

(1) As members of the Board of Crime Control, in accordance with section 2-15-2006, MCA: Beth McLaughlin, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2015; Nick Murnion, Fort Peck, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Pam Carbonari, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Curtis Harper, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Michelle Miller, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Leo Dutton, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; William Dial, Whitefish, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; James Cashell, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Laura Obert, Townsend, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Stephen McArthur, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; William Hooks, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2015; Mike Batista, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2015.

(2) As members of the Public Safety Officer Standards and Training Council, in accordance with section 44-4-402, MCA:

Tony Harbaugh, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Mike Batista, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Laurel Bulson, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017;



Jim Thomas, Canyon Creek, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Kimberly Burdick, Fort Benton, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; William Dial, Whitefish, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2015; James Cashell, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; John Strandell, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.

(3) As members of the Board of Pardons and Parole in accordance with section 2-15-2302; Pete Lawrenson, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Coleen Magera, Plains, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017; Mary Kay Puckett, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 63rd Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.





I hereby certify that the within resolution,	
SR 0067, originated in the Senate.	
Secretary of the Senate	
President of the Senate	
Signed this	day
of	. 2013.



## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 67 INTRODUCED BY MURPHY, BLEWETT BY REQUEST OF THE SENATE JUDICIARY STANDING COMMITTEE

A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS TO THE BOARD OF CRIME CONTROL, THE PUBLIC SAFETY OFFICER STANDARDS AND TRAINING COUNCIL, AND THE BOARD OF PARDONS AND PAROLE MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED MARCH 15, 2013, AND MARCH 26, 2013, TO THE SENATE.