Sixty-sixth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Thursday, January 3, 2019

HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 7001 (Memorial Resolutions Committee)

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the House of Representatives of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God has welcomed to their eternal home our former colleagues:

Dr. Warren George Allen, who served in the 40th Legislative Assembly, from District 5, died October 12, 2017;

Myron H. Atkinson, Jr., who served in the 41st through the 44th Legislative Assemblies, from District 32, died June 12, 2017;

Arthur Glenn Bilden, who served in the 38th and 39th Legislative Assemblies, from District 5, and in the 40th Legislative Assembly, from District 19, died October 28, 2018;

Audrey Marie Boucher Cleary, who served in the 52nd, 53rd, 56th, and 57th Legislative Assemblies, from District 49, died February 5, 2019;

Jerroll Penryhn Ruedell Erickson, who served in the 33rd and 34th Legislative Assemblies, from District 28, died October 1, 2017;

Stephen Hugh Farrington, who served in the 44th Legislative Assembly, from District 14, died July 14, 2017;

James F. "Jim" Gerl, who served in the 42nd, the 45th through the 48th, and the 51stLegislative Assemblies, from District 34, died March 3, 2018;

William E. "Bill" Gorder, who served in the 46th through the 48th and the 52nd through 56th Legislative Assemblies, from District 16, died August 3, 2017;

Oben John Iver Gunderson, who served in the 42nd through the 47th Legislative Assemblies, from District 19, died September 5, 2018;

Treadwell Leslie "Tready" Haugen, who served in the 37th through the 39th Legislative Assemblies, from District 37, died September 25, 2018;

Jean Elizabeth Herman, who served in the 45th and 46th Legislative Assemblies, from District 44, died June 1, 2018;

Henning Jacobson, who served in the 52nd Legislative Assembly, from District 12, died May 18, 2018:

RaeAnn Gummer Kelsch, who served in the 52nd through the 62nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 34, died October 30, 2018;

David J. Koland, who served in the 47th, 49th, and 50th Legislative Assemblies, from District 5, died May 8, 2018;

William E. Kretschmar, who served in the 43rd through the 52nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 30, and in the 53rd through the 55th and the 57th through the 64th Legislative Assemblies, from District 28, died August 17, 2017;

Byron John Langley, who served in the 43rd through the 46th Legislative Assemblies, from District 12, died January 13, 2018;

George "Dale" Linderman, who served in the 38th and 39th Legislative Assemblies, from District 32, in the 41st and 42nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 13, and in the 43rd Legislative Assembly, from District 14, died October 16, 2018;

Dr. Edward H. Lloyd, Jr., who served in the 54th through the 57th Legislative Assemblies, from District 19, died March 17, 2019;

Herbert L. Meschke, who served in the 39th Legislative Assembly, from District 29, died May 19, 2017;

Honoratius Mathew "Ray" Metzger, who served in the 44th Legislative Assembly, from District 21, and in the 45th Legislative Assembly, from District 13, died September 9, 2018;

Alice Mae Miller, who served in the 52nd Legislative Assembly, from District 7, died April 1, 2017;

Dorothy Mae Moum, who served in the 47th Legislative Assembly, from District 22, died June 30, 2017;

Robert J. O'Shea, who served in the 45th and the 48th through 51st Legislative Assemblies, from District 8, died December 23, 2017;

George Albert "Bud" Sinner, who served in the 48th Legislative Assembly, from District 22, died March 9, 2018;

Robert Wayne "Bob" Stefonowicz, who served in the 56th Legislative Assembly, from District 2, died October 7, 2017;

Earl Loyal Stoltenow, who served in the 40th through the 43rd Legislative Assemblies, from District 25, died October 23, 2017;

E. Michael Timm, who served in the 43rd through the 49th and the 51st through the 59th Legislative Assemblies, from District 5, died August 17, 2018; and

WHEREAS, we now pause to mourn the passing of our former House of Representatives colleagues and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contributions to public service;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the House of Representatives and that the Secretary of State present enrolled copies of this resolution to the surviving families of these deceased Representatives.

H. M. R. NO. 7001 - PAGE 3

	Speaker of the House
	Chief Clerk of the House
Filed in this office thisday of	, 2019,
at o'clockM.	
	Secretary of State