Sixty-sixth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Thursday, January 3, 2019

SENATE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 8001 (Memorial Resolutions Committee)

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the Senate of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God has welcomed to their eternal home our former colleagues:

Robert E. "Bob" Albers, who served in the 45th through the 47th Legislative Assemblies, from District 33, died September 26, 2018;

John M. Andrist, who served in the 53rd through the 63rd Legislative Assemblies, from District 2, died January 17, 2018;

Stephen Hugh Farrington who served in the 45th and 46th Legislative Assemblies, from District 14, died July 14, 2017;

Harry Iszler, who served in the 43rd through the 47th Legislative Assemblies, from District 31, died April 6, 2018;

Byron John Langley, who served in the 49th through the 54th Legislative Assemblies, from District 12, died January 13, 2018;

Herbert L. Meschke, who served in the 40th and 41st Legislative Assemblies, from District 5, died May 19, 2017;

Charles Leehy Murphy, who served in the 36th and 37th Legislative Assemblies, from District 30, died April 4, 2017;

George Albert "Bud" Sinner, who served in the 38th and 39th Legislative Assemblies, from District 10, died March 9, 2018; and

WHEREAS, we now pause to mourn the passing of our former Senate colleagues and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contributions to public service;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the Senate and that the Secretary of State present enrolled copies of this resolution to the surviving families of these deceased Senators.

S. M. R. NO. 8001 - PAGE 2

	President of the Senate
	Secretary of the Senate
Filed in this office thisday of	, 2019,
at o'clockM.	
	Secretary of State