ONE HUNDRED SIXTH LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 336

Introduced by Stinner, 48.

WHEREAS, during the 2020 Nebraska State Wrestling Championships, nineteen boys from Legislative District 48 were scoring wrestlers for their teams; and

WHEREAS, Paul Garcia, Trayton Travnicek, and Mychaia Moss represented Scottsbluff High School in the Class B 2020 Nebraska State Wrestling Championships, with junior Paul Garcia winning his third individual championship, this year at 120 pounds; and

WHEREAS, Quinton Chavez, Jacob Awiszus, Nathaniel Murillo, Tyler Nagel, Nate Rocheleau, Paul Ruff, and Marquel Maldonado represented Gering High School in the Class B 2020 Nebraska State Wrestling Championships, with Quinton Chavez winning the individual championship at 113 pounds, Nate Rocheleau winning the individual championship at 138 pounds, Paul Ruff placing second in the individual championship at 120 pounds, Jacob Awiszus placing third in the individual championship at 160 pounds, and Nate Murillo placing fourth in the individual championship at 132 pounds; and

WHEREAS, Thomas Hughson, Kadin Perez, Nicholas Coley, and Nathan Coley represented Mitchell High School in the Class C 2020 Nebraska State Wrestling Championships; and

WHEREAS, Daniel Kohel and Gabe Kohel represented Morrill High School in the Class D 2020 Nebraska State Wrestling Championships; and

WHEREAS, Ceasar Garduno, Tony Gonzales, and Haydon Olds represented Minatare High School in the Class D 2020 Nebraska State Wrestling Championships; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SIXTH

LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates Paul Garcia, Trayton Travnicek, Mychaia Moss, Quinton Chavez, Jacob Awiszus, Nathaniel Murillo, Tyler Nagel, Nate Rocheleau, Paul Ruff, Marquel Maldonado, Thomas Hughson, Kadin Perez, Nicholas Coley, Nathan Coley, Daniel Kohel, Gabe Kohel, Ceasar Garduno, Tony Gonzales, and Haydon Olds on their hard work to compete in the 2020 Nebraska State Wrestling Championship.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Paul Garcia, Trayton Travnicek, Mychaia Moss, Quinton Chavez, Jacob Awiszus, Nathaniel Murillo, Tyler Nagel, Nate Rocheleau, Paul Ruff, Marquel Maldonado, Thomas Hughson, Kadin Perez, Nicholas Coley, Nathan Coley, Daniel Kohel, Gabe Kohel, Ceasar Garduno, Tony Gonzales, and Haydon Olds.