ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 471

Introduced by Harms, 48.

WHEREAS, the Scottsbluff Bearcats boys' basketball team won the District B-6 championship and qualified for the 2012 Class B Boys' State Basketball Tournament for the 35th time in school history; and

WHEREAS, the Bearcats defeated the Sidney Red Raiders 52-34 to win their second straight district title and qualified for the state tournament for the third time under fifth-year coach Tony Siske; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Scottsbluff Bearcats team are Ty Benson, Isaiah Castellaw, Zach Clements, Ty Dunkel, Julian Garcia, Michael Hadden, Trenton Harris, Jackson Hinze, Matt Klein, Beau Lofink, Tyler Mickey, Eric Moreno, Randy Wentz, Rich Williams, and Taylor Winkler; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the Scottsbluff Bearcats boys' basketball team on winning the District B-6 championship and qualifying for the 2012 Class B Boys' State Basketball Tournament.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Scottsbluff Bearcats and their coach, Tony Siske.