NY A06151 | 2019-2020 | General Assembly


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 70-3)
Status: Introduced on February 28 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-02-28 - referred to consumer affairs and protection
Pending: Assembly Consumer Affairs and Protection Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


Provides for the regulation by the departments of state, health and environmental conservation of chemicals of high concern to children.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Provides for the regulation by the departments of state, health and environmental conservation of chemicals of high concern to children.


Asm. Felix Ortiz [D]Asm. Patricia Fahy [D]Asm. Ellen Jaffee [D]Asm. Richard Gottfried [D]
Asm. Yuh-line Niou [D]Asm. Donna Lupardo [D]Asm. Rebecca Seawright [D]Asm. Robert Rodriguez [D]
Asm. Nily Rozic [D]Asm. Kimberly Jean-Pierre [D]Asm. Charles Lavine [D]Asm. Dan Quart [D]
Asm. Diane Richardson [D]Asm. Robert Carroll [D]Asm. Anthony D'Urso [D]Asm. Sandra Galef [D]
Asm. Linda Rosenthal [D]Asm. Angelo Santabarbara [D]Asm. Jeffrey Dinowitz [D]Asm. Amy Paulin [D]
Asm. Thomas Abinanti [D]Asm. Aravella Simotas [D]Asm. Kevin Cahill [D]Asm. William Magnarelli [D]
Asm. Steven Cymbrowitz [D]Asm. Michaelle Solages [D]Asm. Deborah Glick [D]Asm. Nick Perry [D]
Asm. Fred Thiele [D]Asm. Daniel O'Donnell [D]Asm. Albert Stirpe [D]Asm. Crystal Peoples-Stokes [D]
Asm. Victor Pichardo [D]Asm. Charles Barron [D]Asm. Daniel Rosenthal [D]Asm. Inez Dickens [D]
Asm. Alfred Taylor [D]Asm. William Colton [D]Asm. Carmen De La Rosa [D]Asm. Alicia Hyndman [D]
Asm. Walter Mosley [D]Asm. Michael Blake [D]Asm. D. Billy Jones [D]Asm. Mark Weprin [D]
Asm. Carmen Arroyo [D]Asm. Brian Barnwell [D]Asm. Harvey Epstein [D]Asm. Rodneyse Bichotte [D]
Asm. Jose Rivera [D]Asm. Pamela Hunter [D]Asm. Carrie Woerner [D]Asm. Steve Stern [D]
Asm. Steven Otis [D]Asm. Kenneth Zebrowski [D]Asm. Didi Barrett [D]Asm. Catalina Cruz [D]
Asm. Phillip Steck [D]Asm. Jo Simon [D]Asm. Nader Sayegh [D]Asm. Marianne Buttenschon [D]
Asm. Vivian Cook [D]Asm. Charles Fall [D]Asm. Karines Reyes [D]Asm. Jaime Williams [D]
Asm. Mathylde Frontus [D]Asm. Judy Griffin [D]Asm. David Buchwald [D]Asm. Kevin Byrne [R]
Asm. Andrew Hevesi [D]Asm. David McDonough [R]Asm. Melissa Miller [R]Asm. Catherine Nolan [D]
Asm. Tremaine Wright [D]


2019-02-28Assemblyreferred to consumer affairs and protection

New York State Sources

Bill Comments