Bill Text: NY A06963 | 2019-2020 | General Assembly | Amended

Bill Title: Includes the Ferguson, Moyer, Mud Creek, Ninemile Creek, Oriskany, Reall, Sauquoit, Six Mile Creek, and Wood Creek as creeks within the definition of "inland waterways" for the purposes of waterfront revitalization.

Spectrum: Moderate Partisan Bill (Democrat 5-1)

Status: (Passed) 2019-09-13 - signed chap.278 [A06963 Detail]

Download: New_York-2019-A06963-Amended.html

                STATE OF NEW YORK

                                                                Cal. No. 358

                               2019-2020 Regular Sessions

                   IN ASSEMBLY

                                     March 28, 2019

        Introduced  by  M.  of  A.  BUTTENSCHON,  D'URSO,  SANTABARBARA, SAYEGH,
          B. MILLER -- read once and referred to the Committee on  Environmental
          Conservation  --  reported  and  referred to the Committee on Ways and
          Means -- reported from committee, advanced to a third reading, amended
          and ordered reprinted, retaining its place on the order of third read-

        AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to including  the  Fergu-
          son,  Moyer, Mud Creek, Ninemile Creek, Oriskany, Reall, Sauquoit, Six
          Mile Creek, and Wood Creek as creeks within the definition of  "inland
          waterways" for the purposes of waterfront revitalization

          The  People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and Assem-
        bly, do enact as follows:

     1    Section 1. Subdivision 4 of section 911 of the executive law, as sepa-
     2  rately amended by chapters 43 and 255 of the laws of 2017, paragraph (a)
     3  as separately amended by chapters 133, 135, 140, 153, 234, 265, 268, 485
     4  and 499 of the laws of 2018, paragraph (b) as amended by chapter 499  of
     5  the  laws  of  2018, and paragraph (c) as separately amended by chapters
     6  131, 140, 232 and 502 of the  laws  of  2018,  is  amended  to  read  as
     7  follows:
     8    4.  "Inland  waterways"  shall mean (a) the state's major inland lakes
     9  consisting of lakes Baldwin,  Ballston,  Big  Tupper,  Black,  Campfire,
    10  Canadarago,  Canandaigua, Carmel, Cazenovia, Cayuga, Champlain, Charles,
    11  Chateaugay, Chautauqua, Chazy, Conesus, Cranberry, East Caroga,  Dickie-
    12  busch,  Echo  (in  the  county  of Westchester), George, Glencoma, Great
    13  Sacandaga, Honeoye, Indian, Katonah, Kentwood, Keuka, Kitchawan,  Little
    14  Wolf (in the county of Franklin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost (in the county
    15  of  Putnam),  Meahagh,  Mirror,  MacGregor,  Mahopac,  Minerva, Mohegan,
    16  Nimham, Neatahwanta, Northville,  Oceola,  Oneida,  Onondaga,  Oscaleta,
    17  Ossi,  Otisco,  Otsego,  Owasco,  Palmer, Peach, Placid, Purdys, Putnam,
    18  Raquette, Rippowam, Ronkonkoma,  Round,  Sacandaga,  Saratoga,  Schroon,
    19  Secor,  Seneca,  Shenorock,  Skaneateles, Silver (in the county of Wyom-

         EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
                              [ ] is old law to be omitted.

        A. 6963--A                          2

     1  ing), Sagamore, Saranac, Seven Hills, Tibet, Tonetta,  Teakettle  Spout,
     2  Truesdale,  Waccabuc,  West  Caroga  and  Wixon, Simon (in the county of
     3  Franklin) and the Fulton chain of lakes; (b) the  state's  major  rivers
     4  comprised  of  the Allegheny, Ausable, Battenkill, Black, Boquet, Bronx,
     5  Canisteo, Chaumont (including Chaumont bay), Chemung,  Chenango,  Cohoc-
     6  ton,  Delaware, Deer, Genesee, Grasse, Great Chazy, Hoosic, Hudson north
     7  of the federal dam at Troy, Indian, Little  (in  the  Adirondack  park),
     8  Little Ausable, Little Salmon (including north and south branches), Mad,
     9  Mettowee,  Mohawk, Oswegatchie, Oswego, Pocantico, Racquette, Sacandaga,
    10  Salmon, Saranac, Saw Mill, Schroon, Susquehanna, Tenmile, Tioga, Tiough-
    11  nioga, Wallkill and Buffalo rivers, and the north and middle branches of
    12  the Moose river; (c) the state's major creeks comprised of the  18  Mile
    13  Creek  located  in Erie county, Chittenango Creek, Bash Bish and Kinder-
    14  hook Creek located in Columbia county, Kinderhook Creek located in Rens-
    15  selaer county, Basher Kill, Bushkill, Cattaraugus, Cayadutta,  Cincinna-
    16  ti,  East  Kill,  Esopus (including upper and lower branches), Ferguson,
    17  Fish (including east  and  west  branches),  Gooseberry,  Great  Valley,
    18  Kennyetto,  Little  Sandy,  Moyer,  Mud  Creek located in Oneida county,
    19  Ninemile Creek, Onondaga, Oriskany,  Peekskill  Hollow,  Reall,  Roeliff
    20  Jansen  Kill,  Rondout, Sandy, Sauquoit, Schoharie, Shawangunk Kill, Six
    21  Mile Creek,  South  Sandy,  Oatka,  Tonawanda,  West  Kill,  Scajaquada,
    22  Wappinger,  Webatuck,  Wassaic,  Wood  Creek located in Herkimer county,
    23  Wood Creek located in Oneida county, Black Creek located in Monroe coun-
    24  ty, Black Creek located in Genesee and Wyoming counties, Ellicott  Creek
    25  located  in  Erie  county, Wynantskill, Claverack, Taghkanic, Agawamuck,
    26  Wyomanock, and Ley Creek and Butternut Creek located in Onondaga county,
    27  and Nanticoke; (d) the Barge Canal System as defined in section  two  of
    28  the  canal  law; and (e) the adjacent shorelands to the extent that such
    29  inland waters and adjacent lands are strongly influenced by  each  other
    30  including, but not limited to, islands, wetlands, beaches, dunes, barri-
    31  er islands, cliffs, bluffs and erosion prone areas.
    32    § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.