OH SB30 | 2019-2020 | 133rd General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 70-42)
Status: Passed on July 24 2019 - 100% progression
Action: 2019-07-24 - Effective 7/24/19
Text: Latest bill text (Enrolled) [PDF]


To create the Women's Suffrage Centennial Commission.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Create the Women's Suffrage Centennial Commission


Sen. Stephanie Kunze [R]Rep. Steven Arndt [R]Rep. Brian Baldridge [R]Sen. Louis Blessing [R]
Rep. Kristin Boggs [D]Rep. Janine Boyd [D]Rep. Juanita Brent [D]Rep. Richard Brown [D]
Rep. James Butler [R]Rep. Jamie Callender [R]Rep. Rick Carfagna [R]Rep. Sara Carruthers [R]
Rep. Jack Cera [D]Rep. Randi Clites [D]Rep. Erica Crawley [D]Rep. Jon Cross [R]
Rep. Jeffrey Crossman [D]Rep. Robert Cupp [R]Rep. Anthony DeVitis [R]Rep. Jay Edwards [R]
Rep. Tavia Galonski [D]Rep. Haraz Ghanbari [R]Rep. Timothy Ginter [R]Rep. Doug Green [R]
Rep. Dave Greenspan [R]Rep. Stephen Hambley [R]Rep. Paula Hicks-Hudson [D]Rep. Adam Holmes [R]
Rep. Glenn Holmes [D]Rep. James Hoops [R]Rep. Stephanie Howse [D]Rep. Catherine Ingram [D]
Rep. Don Jones [R]Rep. Brigid Kelly [D]Rep. Bernadine Kent [D]Rep. Darrell Kick [R]
Rep. Kyle Koehler [R]Rep. Sarah LaTourette [R]Rep. Laura Lanese [R]Rep. George Lang [R]
Rep. David Leland [D]Rep. Michele Lepore-Hagan [D]Rep. Mary Lightbody [D]Rep. Beth Liston [D]
Rep. Susan Manchester [R]Rep. Don Manning [R]Rep. Gayle Manning [R]Rep. Riordan McClain [R]
Rep. Adam Miller [D]Rep. Joe Miller [D]Rep. Jessica Miranda [D]Rep. Michael O'Brien [D]
Sen. Scott Oelslager [R]Rep. John Patterson [D]Rep. Rick Perales [R]Rep. Phil Plummer [R]
Rep. Bill Reineke [R]Rep. Tracy Richardson [R]Rep. Craig Riedel [R]Rep. Bill Roemer [R]
Rep. John Rogers [D]Rep. Mark Romanchuk [R]Rep. Allison Russo [D]Rep. Scott Ryan [R]
Rep. Timothy Schaffer [R]Rep. Gary Scherer [R]Rep. William Seitz [R]Rep. Michael Sheehy [D]
Rep. Michael Skindell [D]Rep. Kent Smith [D]Rep. Ryan Smith [R]Rep. Todd Smith [R]
Rep. Lisa Sobecki [D]Rep. Dick Stein [R]Rep. Reggie Stoltzfus [R]Rep. Fred Strahorn [D]
Rep. Bride Sweeney [D]Rep. Emilia Strong Sykes [D]Rep. Terrence Upchurch [D]Rep. Thomas West [D]
Rep. Scott Wiggam [R]Rep. Shane Wilkin [R]Sen. Andrew Brenner [R]Sen. Dave Burke [R]
Sen. William Coley [R]Sen. Hearcel Craig [D]Sen. Matthew Dolan [R]Sen. John Eklund [R]
Rep. Teresa Fedor [D]Sen. Theresa Gavarone [R]Sen. Robert Hackett [R]Sen. Brian Hill [R]
Sen. Frank Hoagland [R]Sen. Jay Hottinger [R]Sen. Matt Huffman [R]Sen. Stephen Huffman [R]
Sen. Peggy Lehner [R]Sen. Tina Maharath [D]Sen. Nathan Manning [R]Sen. Robert McColley [R]
Sen. Sean O'Brien [D]Sen. Larry Obhof [R]Sen. Bob Peterson [R]Sen. Kristina Roegner [R]
Sen. Michael Rulli [R]Rep. Kirk Schuring [R]Sen. Vernon Sykes [D]Sen. Louis Terhar [R]
Sen. Cecil Thomas [D]Sen. Joseph Uecker [R]Sen. Steve Wilson [R]Sen. Kenny Yuko [D]

Roll Calls

2019-04-11 - House - House Passed (Y: 93 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]
2019-04-11 - House - House Favorable Passage (Y: 14 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]
2019-02-26 - Senate - Senate Favorable Passage (Y: 11 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]
2019-02-26 - Senate - Senate Passed (Y: 32 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]


2019-07-24 Effective 7/24/19
2019-04-11HouseReported: State and Local Government
2019-03-19HouseRefer to Committee: State and Local Government
2019-02-26SenateReported - Amended: Government Oversight and Reform
2019-02-19SenateRefer to Committee: Government Oversight and Reform


Ohio State Sources

Bill Comments