## Resolution

ENROLLED SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 12

By: Marlatt, Allen, Bass, Bergstrom, Bice, Boggs, Brecheen, Brown, Dahm, Daniels, David, Dossett, Dugger, Fields, Floyd, Fry, Griffin, Holt, Jech, Kidd, Leewright, Loveless, Matthews, McCortney, Newberry, Newhouse, Paxton, Pederson, Pemberton, Pittman, Pugh, Quinn, Rader, Schulz, Scott, Sharp, Shaw, Silk, Simpson, Smalley, Sparks, Standridge, Stanislawski, Sykes, Thompson, Treat and Yen

A Resolution congratulating the Seiling Lady Cats for winning the 2017 Class A Basketball State Championship; and directing distribution.

WHEREAS, the Seiling Lady Cats defeated the Okarche Lady Warriors 46-40 to win the 2017 Class A Basketball State Championship; and

WHEREAS, the Lady Cats are back-to-back state champions having beaten the Pond Creek-Hunter Panthers to win the gold ball in 2016; and

WHEREAS, the team finished the 2017 season with an impressive record of 28-1; and

WHEREAS, this is the Lady Cats fourth state championship in school history having won in 1993, 1994, 2016 and 2017; and

WHEREAS, all of the team's roster, except senior Hallee Fuqua, will be returning next year to fight for another championship.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE 1ST SESSION OF THE 56TH OKLAHOMA LEGISLATURE:

THAT the Oklahoma State Senate congratulates the Seiling Lady Cats for winning the 2017 Class A Basketball State Championship.

THAT a copy of this resolution be distributed to Head Coach Brady Hamar.

Adopted by the Senate the 5th day of April, 2017.

Presiding Officer of the Senate

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

Received by the Office of the Secretary of State this

day of \_\_\_\_\_, 20 \_\_\_\_, at \_\_\_\_ o'clock \_\_\_\_\_M.

By: \_\_\_\_\_