HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1001

Introduced by: Representatives Anderson, Bartling, Bolin, Craig, Duvall, Erickson, Feickert, Feinstein, Haggar (Don), Hawley, Heinemann (Leslie), Hickey, Hoffman, Hunhoff (Bernie), Johns, Kaiser, Kirschman, Kopp, Langer, Latterell, Magstadt, Mickelson, Nelson, Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Otten (Herman), Parsley, Qualm, Rasmussen, Ring, Romkema, Rounds, Rozum, Schoenfish, Sly, Soli, Solum, Stalzer, Steele, Tulson, Tyler, Verchio, Werner, Westra, Wick, and Wismer and Senators Lederman, Ewing, Heineman (Phyllis), Hunhoff (Jean), Jones (Chuck), Jones (Tom), Kirkeby, Lucas, Maher, Monroe, Omdahl, Otten (Ernie), Peters, Soholt, Solano, Tidemann, Tieszen, Van Gerpen, and Vehle

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2013 Dakota Valley High School Panthers Volleyball Team.

WHEREAS, the Dakota Valley High School Volleyball Team finished the season with a record of 23-2; and

WHEREAS, the Dakota Valley Panthers Volleyball Team set numerous individual and school records in the 2013 season; and

WHEREAS, the Dakota Valley Panthers won the District 4A Regional Championship over rival Elk Point-Jefferson in three games; and

WHEREAS, the Dakota Valley Panthers defeated Sisseton in three games and the defending state champions, the Sioux Falls Christian Chargers, in the state tournament in five games; and

WHEREAS, the Dakota Valley Panthers defeated the Winner Warriors in the championship match in four games; and

WHEREAS, seniors Hannah Bauer and Jadye Bergmann, and junior Lindsey Smith were named



to the Class A All Tournament Team:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-Ninth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature honors the 2013 Dakota Valley High School Volleyball Team, head coach Rick Pruett, chief assistant Jakki Blattner, and the entire team for its great achievement in winning the first state volleyball tournament in school history.