## House commemoration no. 1004

Introduced by: Representatives Nelson (Stace), Carson, and Hansen (Jon) and Senator Rave

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, acknowledging the Hanson High School Football Team for winning three consecutive State 9A Football Championships.

WHEREAS, the Hanson Football Team won their third consecutive state championship in 2010 under the dedicated leadership of head coach Jim Haskamp and assistant coaches Bryce Holter and Dale Copeland; and

WHEREAS, the Hanson High School Football Team was held together by extraordinary unity and team spirit throughout the three consecutive championship years by all of the players: Tyler Pringle, Jacob Paradeis, Trey Persson, Seth Tegethoff, Beau Lanners, Trevor Doyle, Jon Henglefelt, Jacob Schaefers, Ryan Guericke, Tim Leach, Marshall Miller, Patrick Dewhurst, Matt Huber, Dan Quick, Dillon Schuh, Sean Baas, Austin Letcher, Austin Miller, Seth Kayser, Jarred Amdahl, Jamin Bridge, Tyson Gau, Jordan Fuller, Jan Viktorov, Matt McManus, Jacob Lachnit, Tyler Hoffmann, Casey Kessler, Brett Jager, Tad DeRouchey, Ryan Lenger, Ronnie Hoeltzner, Craig Henglefelt; and student managers: The Junior High Football Players; and statisticians and video: Duane Letcher, Jim Williams, Craig McManus, Jon Kaufmann, Brady Lanners, Cody Mowry, and Josh Tobin; and trainer: Chris Marek; and Cheerleaders: Shanna Brown, Liz Dangel, Kim Leach, Traci Stork, Taylor Degen, Kelsey Albertz, Kim Roberts, Desarae Schue, Shay Peterson, Jessica Tierney, Tabbatha Muilenburg, Hailey McWane, Tracy Mathison, and Brigitte Gross; and mascots: Erica Brown and Alex King; and Cheer Coaches: Lori Lanners and Stephanie Wallace; and Superintendent and Athletic Director: James Bridge; and Principals: Ray Slaba and Kevin Lein; and

WHEREAS, this incredible unity and team spirit was experienced during all three championship seasons by some of the players: Reid Smith, Justin Schaefers, Andrew Gross, Cole Wenande, Derek Kocer, Jon Fitzpatrick, Paul Paradeis, Tyson Tuttle, Jacob Bartscher, Pierce Smith, Alex Kayser, Jacob Bender, Jordan Craig, Mason Trabing, Tanner Fischer, Tyson Pietz, Nick Steilen; and

WHEREAS, all of these students, coaches, faculty, and the great community of Hanson



demonstrated outstanding support and sportsmanship during the quest to achieve State 9A Football Championships in 2008, 2009, and 2010:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, by the Eighty-sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Hanson High School Football Team and its coaching staff be congratulated and commended for their outstanding performances in the 2008, 2009, and 2010 seasons.