HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1008

Introduced by: Representatives Tulson, Abdallah, Bolin, Brunner, Carson, Cronin, Deelstra, Dryden, Gosch, Greenfield, Hansen (Jon), Hickey, Hoffman, Hubbel, Hunt, Jensen, Juhnke, Kirkeby, Kopp, Liss, Lucas, Lust, Magstadt, Miller, Moser, Munsterman, Nelson (Stace), Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Rausch, Romkema, Rozum, Russell, Schaefer, Sly, Solum, Steele, Stricherz, Tornow, Turbiville, Van Gerpen, Vanneman, Venner, Verchio, White, Wick, Willadsen, and Wink and Senator Fryslie

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the Arlington Cardinals Girls State Class B Volleyball Championship Team, coaches, and staff.

WHEREAS, the 2010 Girls State Class B Champion Arlington Cardinals were led by head coach Anita Boeck and assistant coaches Lisa Parry and Lauren Antonen; K-12 principal Rhonda Gross; superintendent/athletic director Chris Lund; seniors Kelsey Warnke, Megan Keiser, Anne Jensen, Jacklyn Jencks; juniors Richele Lemme, Beth Sampson, Lanny Gross, Kelsey Kaufmann; freshmen Brooklyn Judstra, Samantha Boeck, Brooke Hennrich, Brett Heuer; junior varsity BreAnna Hennrich, Noele Gross, Brett Heuer, Lexy Olson, Katelyn Judstra, Brianne Christensen, Janae Sampson, Kendra Wallace; and supported by student managers Chloe Gross and Kaylee Wallace.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that we honor the 2010 South Dakota Girls State Class B Volleyball Championship Team from Arlington, South Dakota.

