HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1010

- Introduced by: Representatives Hawley, Ahlers, Anderson, Bartels, Bartling, Beal, Brunner, Campbell, Chase, Clark, Conzet, Dennert, DiSanto, Frye-Mueller, Glanzer, Gosch, Greenfield (Lana), Haggar, Haugaard, Heinemann, Holmes, Howard, Hunhoff, Jamison, Jensen (Kevin), Johns, Johnson, Kaiser, Karr, Lake, Latterell, Lesmeister, Livermont, Marty, McCleerey, McPherson, Otten (Herman), Peterson (Kent), Pischke, Qualm, Rasmussen, Reed, Rhoden, Ring, Rounds, Rozum, Schoenfish, Smith, Soli, Steinhauer, Stevens, Tieszen, Tulson, Turbiville, Wiese, Willadsen, Wismer, York, and Zikmund and Senators Sutton, Bolin, Cammack, Cronin, Curd, Ewing, Frerichs, Greenfield (Brock), Haverly, Heinert, Jensen (Phil), Kennedy, Killer, Klumb, Kolbeck, Langer, Maher, Monroe, Nelson, Nesiba, Netherton, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), Rusch, Russell, Soholt, Solano, Stalzer, Tapio, Tidemann, White, and Youngberg
- A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2016 Habitat for Humanity-South Dakota Habitat Supporters of the Year.

WHEREAS, Habitat for Humanity-South Dakota recently celebrated the hard work and volunteerism of the eleven local Habitat for Humanity affiliates throughout South Dakota by recognizing the work of the Habitat Supporters of the Year at the 2016 Fundraiser and Recognition Banquet; and

WHEREAS, Habitat for Humanity throughout South Dakota has now achieved another milestone with the construction of the five hundred and tenth Habitat home in South Dakota, construction that results from the generosity of countless volunteers as well as many sweat equity hours contributed by the homeowner families; and

WHEREAS, it is fitting and proper that the South Dakota Legislature acknowledge the selfless work of these Habitat Supporters of the Year toward the goal of creating affordable housing and eliminating poverty housing in South Dakota:



NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Second Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the following have achieved the distinction of Habitat for Humanity Supporters of the Year for 2016 in South Dakota: Beadle County Habitat for Humanity - Jim Cameron; Black Hills Area Habitat for Humanity - Fountain Springs Church;

Brookings Area Habitat for Humanity - Steven and Frances Gylling; Habitat for Humanity of Greater Sioux Falls - Deb Larson; Hub Area Habitat for Humanity - Rose Kirchgesler; Mitchell Regional Habitat for Humanity - Lori Baye; Oahe Habitat for Humanity - Jim Glover; Habitat for Humanity of Greater Watertown Region - KXLG 99. 1 FM Radio; Habitat for Humanity of Clay & Yankton County - Merle & Gena Brandt; Habitat for Humanity of Clay & Yankton County- First Dakota National Bank; Habitat for Humanity South Dakota - Superior Homes, LLC.