HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1014

Introduced by: Representatives Duvall, Brunner, Campbell, Chase, Goodwin, Jensen (Kevin), Kaiser, Kettwig, Lesmeister, Livermont, Marty, Mills, Otten (Herman), Rhoden, Rounds, and Willadsen and Senators Monroe, Bolin, Ewing, Kennedy, Klumb, Rusch, Stalzer, Tidemann, White, Wiik, and Youngberg

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Pierre Junior Shooters' BB Gun Team for winning the 2017 Daisy National BB Gun Championship.

WHEREAS, the Pierre Junior Shooters' BB Gun Team participated in the 52nd Annual Daisy National BB Gun Championship in Rogers, Arkansas, on June 30 - July 3, 2017; and

WHEREAS, the Pierre Junior Shooters' BB Gun Team competed against seventy-one other teams from around the United States and captured the National Championship with a score of 2383 out of a possible 2500 points; and

WHEREAS, the team was under the guidance of coaches Jonathan Hays and Sean Kruger; and

WHEREAS, members of this team included Justin Merriman, Jenna Kruger, Rylie Stoeser, Austin Lesmann, and Natalie Mohr with alternates Jayce Beastrom and Jasmine Hays; and

WHEREAS, the team members and coaches exhibited skill, consistency, determination, knowledge, team spirit, and sportsmanship throughout the season:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Third Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Pierre Junior Shooters' BB Gun Team be honored and recognized for their excellent marksmanship and score in winning the 52nd Annual Daisy National BB Gun Championship.

