HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1023

Introduced by: Representatives Parsley, Anderson, Bartling, Bolin, Cammack, Campbell, Craig, Erickson, Feickert, Feinstein, Gibson, Hajek, Heinert, Hoffman, Hunhoff (Bernie), Johns, Killer, Kirschman, Kopp, Langer, Magstadt, May, Munsterman, Nelson, Olson (Betty), Peterson, Qualm, Rasmussen, Ring, Rozum, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Schrempp, Sly, Soli, Solum, Stalzer, Steele, Tyler, Werner, Westra, and Wismer and Senators Jones (Chuck), Bradford, Brown, Ewing, Frerichs, Holien, Hunhoff (Jean), Jones (Tom), Kirkeby, Lucas, Monroe, Otten (Ernie), Rampelberg, Rave, Rhoden, Sutton, Tidemann, Tieszen, Vehle, and Welke

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2013 Habitat for Humanity--South Dakota Habitat Supporters of the Year.

WHEREAS, Habitat for Humanity--South Dakota recently celebrated the hard work and volunteerism of the fourteen local Habitat for Humanity affiliates throughout South Dakota by recognizing the work of the Habitat Supporters of the Year at the 2013 Fundraiser and Recognition Banquet; and

WHEREAS, Habitat for Humanity throughout South Dakota has now achieved another milestone of the construction of the four hundred twenty-fifth Habitat home in South Dakota, which construction results from the generosity of countless volunteers, as well as many sweat equity hours contributed by the homeowner families; and

WHEREAS, it is fitting and proper that the South Dakota Legislature acknowledge the selfless work of these Habitat Supporters of the Year toward the goal of creating affordable housing and eliminating poverty housing in South Dakota:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-Ninth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that East River Electric; Scott Parsley; Riverfront Broadcasting LLC, KYNT, KK93 and KDAM Radio; Probuild; Schwan Electric; Rykus Nelson Siding, Windows and Gutters;



