## **State of South Dakota**

NINETY-SECOND SESSION LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2017

917Y0677

## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1025

Introduced by: Representatives Haggar, Ahlers, Anderson, Bartels, Bartling, Beal, Bordeaux, Brunner, Campbell, Chase, Clark, Conzet, Dennert, DiSanto, Duvall, Frye-Mueller, Glanzer, Goodwin, Gosch, Greenfield (Lana), Haugaard, Hawley, Heinemann, Holmes, Howard, Hunhoff, Jamison, Jensen (Kevin), Johns, Johnson, Kaiser, Karr, Kettwig, Lake, Latterell, Lesmeister, Livermont, Lust, Marty, May, McCleerey, Mickelson, Mills, Otten (Herman), Peterson (Kent), Peterson (Sue), Pischke, Qualm, Rasmussen, Reed, Rhoden, Ring, Rounds, Rozum, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Smith, Soli, Steinhauer, Stevens, Tieszen, Tulson, Turbiville, Wiese, Willadsen, Wismer, York, and Zikmund and Senators Greenfield (Brock), Bolin, Cammack, Cronin, Ewing, Frerichs, Haverly, Heinert, Kennedy, Killer, Klumb, Kolbeck, Maher, Monroe, Nelson, Nesiba, Netherton, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), Partridge, Peters, Rusch, Russell, Soholt, Solano, Stalzer, Sutton, Tapio, Tidemann, White, Wiik, and Youngberg

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring Phyllis Perkovich for her outstanding commitment and service to the South Dakota legislative page program and the youth of South Dakota.

WHEREAS, Phyllis has faithfully served as the page advisor for the South Dakota Legislature for five years and has approached the job with passion, courage, and commitment; and

WHEREAS, Phyllis's exceptional performance as page advisor has earned her the utmost respect of the hundreds of pages she has impacted throughout her time working in the Legislature and of the members of the Legislature who served during her tenure; and

WHEREAS, Phyllis also served the South Dakota Legislature for one year as the documents clerk; and

WHEREAS, when not serving the State of South Dakota as the page advisor, Phyllis enjoys camping, traveling, and time with her family and friends:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Second Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that Phyllis Perkovich be recognized for her five years of exceptional dedication to the legislative page program.