HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1028

Introduced by: Representatives Nelson (Stace), Hawley, Hunt, Kopp, Liss, Steele, and Venner and Senators Nygaard and Brown

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring Technical Sergeant Scott A. Richardson for his selection as the South Dakota Air National Guard Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year.

WHEREAS, the South Dakota Air National Guard consistently is ranked as one of the best Air Guard units in the nation; and

WHEREAS, Technical Sergeant Richardson was selected as the Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year of the South Dakota Air National Guard after serving with honor and demonstrating great proficiency and steadfast dedication; and

WHEREAS, as noted by his South Dakota Air National Guard state supervisors and commanders, Technical Sergeant Richardson is dedicated to duty and leadership and exemplifies the total package of Air Force core values; and

WHEREAS, Technical Sergeant Richardson's performance is in keeping with the highest traditions established by South Dakota's many veterans and the United States Armed Forces; and

WHEREAS, South Dakotans greatly appreciate the sacrifice, dedication, and service of all those who put their lives on the line to serve South Dakota and our great Nation:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that Technical Sergeant Scott A. Richardson is congratulated and honored as a recipient of the south Dakota Air National Guard Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year award, is recognized for his outstanding service and outstanding representation of the State of South Dakota, and is extended best wishes for his continued success, happiness, and safety.

