## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1034

Introduced by: Representatives Bartling, Cammack, Campbell, Craig, Feickert, Feinstein, Gibson, Haggar (Jenna), Hawks, Hawley, Heinert, Hunhoff (Bernie), Killer, Kirschman, Kopp, Parsley, Peterson, Qualm, Ring, Schaefer, Schrempp, Soli, Stalzer, Stevens, Tulson, Tyler, Verchio, Werner, and Wismer and Senators Sutton, Bradford, Buhl O'Donnell, Frerichs, Hunhoff (Jean), Jones (Tom), Lucas, Van Gerpen, Vehle, and Welke

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring and commending the 2013 Avon High School Football Team.

WHEREAS, the 2013 Avon Pirates Football Team finished the 2013 season with a 12-0 record; and

WHEREAS, the Avon Pirates Football Team defeated the Hamlin Chargers 24-22 in the Class 9B championship game, coming back from a 14 point deficit at halftime; and

WHEREAS, the Avon Pirates Football Team has dominated the Class 9B football division since 2002 with five state championships and three runner-up titles:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the House of Representatives of the Eighty-Ninth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, the Senate concurring therein, that the 2013 Avon High School Pirates Football Team be honored on its Class 9B state football championship, and seniors Brandon Kocmich, Clay Lukkes, Brant Blaha, Michael Johnson, Jacob Reeves, and Nick Metteer, head coach Tom Culver, and all of the team's coaching staff, managers, cheerleaders, statisticians, volunteers, and fans be commended for their outstanding efforts in the 2013 season.

