## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1084

Introduced by: Representatives Feinstein, Hawks, Kirschman, and Soli and Senator Heineman (Phyllis)

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Sioux Falls Lincoln High School Patriot Marching Band for representing the Upper Midwest at the Rose Bowl Parade.

WHEREAS, the Patriot Marching Ban was led proudly by drum majors Carter Christiansen, Rachel Nevin, Libby Smorada, and Kelsey Stotz; and

WHEREAS, the band was led under the direction of Mr. Bob Carlson and Mr. Dan Carlson with help from percussion head Mr. Craig Spangler; color guard advisors Julie Fettes and Emily Savage; music arranger Jeremy Hegg; band drill writer Kevin Carlson; percussion technicians Pete Hansen and Micah Jastram; woodwind technicians Emily Anderson, Joel Shotwell, and Kristen Jacobson; brass technicians Rolyn Beaird, Andrea Carlson, Eric Knutson, Lon Semansky, and Scott Stearns; and marching techs Ali Hoffman, Brian Haber, Ali Becker, and Joe Waters; and

WHEREAS, the student members worked hard, often practicing long hours, spending time memorizing music, and working on marching techniques:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-Eighth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Sioux Falls Lincoln High School Patriot Marching Band be honored and congratulated for making South Dakota proud at the Rose Bowl Parade.

