State of South Dakota

EIGHTY-EIGHTH SESSION LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2013

299U0099

SENATE BILL NO. 71

Introduced by: Senator Hunhoff (Jean) and Representatives Hunhoff (Bernie) and Stevens

- 1 FOR AN ACT ENTITLED, An Act to correct the name of a postsecondary institution
- 2 authorized to provide educational programs in South Dakota.
- 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA:
- 4 Section 1. That § 13-48-36 be amended to read as follows:
- 5 13-48-36. To ensure that postsecondary institutions legally operating in this state as of this
- 6 date and participating in the federal student financial assistance programs may comply with the
- 7 state authorization regulations promulgated by the United States Department of Education on
- 8 October 29, 2010, codified at 34 C.F.R. Section 600.9 and effective as of July 1, 2011, the
- 9 following postsecondary institutions are acknowledged by the Legislature as being authorized
- 10 to provide educational programs at physical locations in this state, subject to the provisions of
- 11 § 13-48-38:
- 12 (1) Augustana College;
- 13 (2) Avera McKennan Hospital School of Radiologic Technology;
- 14 (3) Avera Sacred Heart Hospital <u>School</u> of Radiologic Technology;
- 15 (4) Black Hills State University;



- 2 - SB 71

- 1 (5) Colorado Technical University;
- 2 (6) Dakota State University;
- 3 (7) Dakota Wesleyan University;
- 4 (8) Globe University;
- 5 (9) Kilian Community College;
- 6 (10) Lake Area Technical Institute;
- 7 (11) Mitchell Technical Institute;
- 8 (12) Mount Marty College;
- 9 (13) National American University;
- 10 (14) Northern State University;
- 11 (15) Presentation College;
- 12 (16) Sanford Medical Center;
- 13 (17) Sioux Falls Seminary;
- 14 (18) South Dakota School of Mines and Technology;
- 15 (19) South Dakota State University;
- 16 (20) Southeast Technical Institute;
- 17 (21) University of Sioux Falls;
- 18 (22) University of South Dakota; and
- 19 (23) Western Dakota Technical Institute.