SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 20

Introduced by: Senators Otten (Ernie), Curd, and Youngberg and Representatives Otten (Herman), Latterell, and Qualm

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring and commending the 2018 Tea Area High School Titans Boys Soccer Team and the students and staff involved in the program.

WHEREAS, in 2018, the Tea Area High School Titans Boys Soccer Team claimed back-to-back State Class A High School Soccer Championships by virtue of the members' outstanding character, teamwork, hard work, and dedication to the sport both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, the program received superior coaching and outstanding leadership from head coach Zach Jurgens and assistant coach Ryan Gallagher; and

WHEREAS, the members of the 2018 State Champion Tea Area High School Soccer Team include: Bryton Schlunsen, Noah McKinney, Wilson Hoffman, Hunter Frankenstein, Mason Ritter, Cade Clayberg, Jack Unruh, Brady Pfeifer, Justin Hohn, Wyatt VanTol, Kade Stearns, Brayden Thompson, Jacob Hyland, Ean Minnaert, Ryan Del Monaco, Joey Headrick, Tanner Meyers, Colby Fechner, Nick Loof, and Tyler Duffy:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Fourth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature commends and honors the Tea Area High School Titans Boys Soccer Team for its athletic excellence in the 2018 season.

