SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 3

Introduced by: Senators Johnston, Begalka, Bradford, Ewing, Krebs, Rampelberg, Rave, Rhoden, Sutton, and Tidemann and Representatives Sly, Bartling, Cammack, Ecklund, Haggar (Don), Haggar (Jenna), Hansen, Hawks, Hawley, Johns, Killer, May, Munsterman, Peterson, Qualm, Romkema, Russell, Steele, Tyler, Verchio, Wink, and Wismer

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2011-2012 outstanding school administrators of South Dakota: Bob Sittig, Baltic, School Superintendent; Jeff Rieckman, Haakon, Middle School Principal; Marcia Jackson, Hot Springs, School Business Official; Tim Kosters, Lead-Deadwood, Elementary School Principal; Rocky Brinkman, Andes Central, Secondary School Principal; Melinda Jensen, Brookings, Assistant Secondary School Principal; Tanya Rasmussen, Harrisburg, Curriculum Director; Chrissy Peterson, Meade, Director of Special Education for being named outstanding administrators by their respective administrator parent groups.

WHEREAS, these administrators have been elected by their peers for outstanding service and dedication to education; and

WHEREAS, the combined years of service to the people of South Dakota and to the children and youth of South Dakota of these eight educational administrators is one hundred and eighty-eight years; and

WHEREAS, each of these educators has demonstrated a sincere interest in our children and superior skills in their chosen field of educational administration:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-Eighth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that Tim Kosters, Bob Sittig, Chrissy Peterson, Rocky Brinkman, Melinda Jensen, Marcia Jackson, Tanya Rasmussen and Jeff Rieckman are named as official representatives of the School Administrators of South Dakota and shall continue their efforts to improve the educational opportunities for the children of the state.

