State of South Dakota

NINETY-FOURTH SESSION LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2019

785B0208

SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 8

Introduced by: Senators Solano, Greenfield (Brock), Kolbeck, Langer, Maher, Monroe, and Wismer and Representatives Greenfield (Lana), Duvall, Gross, Hansen, Lesmeister, McCleerey, Pischke, Rounds, St John, Sullivan, Weis, and Wiese

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2017-2018 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: Kelly Glodt, Pierre, School Superintendent; Cotton Koch, Madison Central, Middle School Principal; Cathy Telin, Britton-Hecla, School Business Official; Chris Noid, Howard, Elementary School Principal; Julie Marshall, Timber Lake, Secondary School Principal; Brad McDonald, Tri-Valley, Assistant Middle School Principal; Sue McAdaragh, Sioux Falls, Curriculum Leader; and Jerry Aberle, Northeast Education Cooperative, Director of Special Education, for being named outstanding administrators by their respective administrator parent groups.

WHEREAS, these administrators have been elected by their peers for outstanding service and dedication to education; and

WHEREAS, the combined years of service to the people of South Dakota and to the children and youth of South Dakota of these eight educational administrators is two hundred thirty-nine years; and

WHEREAS, each of these educators has demonstrated a sincere interest in our children and superior skills in their chosen field of educational administration:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Fourth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that Kelly Glodt, Cotton Koch, Cathy Telin, Chris Noid, Julie Marshall, Brad McDonald, Sue McAdaragh and Jerry Aberle are named as official representatives of the School Administrators of South Dakota and shall continue their efforts to improve the educational opportunities for the children of the state.