South Dakota Legislature



Senate Commemoration 804

Introduced by: **Senators** Schoenfish, Bolin, Crabtree, Davis, Deibert, Hunhoff, Johnson, Kolbeck (Jack), Kolbeck (Steve), Larson, Nesiba, Novstrup, Otten (Herman), Reed, Schoenbeck, Stalzer, and Zikmund and **Representatives** Stevens, Aylward, Bahmuller, Bartels, Blare, Callies, Cammack, Chaffee, Deutsch, Duba, Emery, Healy, Koth, Krull, Kull, Lesmeister, Massie, Moore, Mortenson, Odenbach, Otten (Ernie), Overweg, Peterson (Drew), Pinnow, Pourier, Reisch, St. John, Teunissen, Tordsen, and Venhuizen

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2022-2023 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: Dr. Jennifer Lowery, Tea School Superintendent; Darren Ellwein, Harrisburg Middle School Principal; Kathy Holter, Platte-Geddes School Business Official; Dr. Samantha Walder, Tea Elementary School Principal; Pete Wilson, Meade Secondary School Principal; Brady Sumners, Spearfish Assistant Middle School Principal; Ann Pettit, Douglas Curriculum Leader; and Mischelle Slaba, Wagner Director of Special Education.

WHEREAS, these eight educational administrators have been selected by their peers for outstanding service and dedication to education; and

WHEREAS, these administrators have one hundred seventy-two combined years of service to the people, children, and youth of South Dakota; and

WHEREAS, these educators have demonstrated a sincere interest in our children and have exemplified superior skills in their chosen fields of educational administration:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED by the Ninety-Ninth Legislature of the State of South Dakota that Dr. Jennifer Lowery, Darren Ellwein, Kathy Holter, Dr. Samantha Walder, Pete Wilson, Brady Sumners, Ann Pettit, and Mischelle Slaba are named as official representatives of the School Administrators of South Dakota, and they are applauded for their efforts to improve the educational opportunities for the children of this state.