HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION 1374

By Stevens

A RESOLUTION to honor and recognize Annie Lucile Smith, 2024 Valedictorian of Rutherford County Virtual School.

WHEREAS, it is fitting that the members of this General Assembly should pause to pay tribute to those students who, through their natural talents and unflagging commitment to academic excellence, have distinguished themselves in the classroom; and

WHEREAS, Annie Lucile Smith is one such exceptional student who was recently named Valedictorian of the 2024 graduating class at Rutherford County Virtual School; and

WHEREAS, through diligent study, steady composure during examinations, and steadfast commitment of time and talent, Ms. Smith has achieved outstanding academic success and joined the ranks of the best and brightest students in Tennessee and our country; and

WHEREAS, in her remarkable high school career, Annie Smith has earned an exemplary grade point average while participating in a number of extracurricular activities; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Smith's display of intellectual aptitude and ambition surely bodes well for her future success; and

WHEREAS, her noteworthy achievement is a tremendous source of pride for her family, her school, and her community; and

WHEREAS, Annie Smith's dedication to excellence is clearly deserving of the respect, admiration, and commendation of the members of this General Assembly; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRTEENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, THE SENATE CONCURRING, that we hereby commend and honor the 2024 Rutherford County Virtual School Valedictorian, Annie Lucile Smith, on her impressive academic achievement and extend to her our best wishes for a happy, successful future. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy and upon proper request made to the appropriate clerk, the language appearing immediately following the State seal appear without House or Senate designation.