SENATE RESOLUTION 168

By McNally

A RESOLUTION to recognize and commend the staff of the Fiscal Review Committee of the 111th General Assembly.

WHEREAS, it is especially fitting that the members of this General Assembly should recognize and commend our esteemed legislative employees; and

WHEREAS, these individuals exhibit the highest levels of professionalism, determination, and dedication each and every day, often laboring long hours under trying conditions; and

WHEREAS, the Fiscal Review Committee plays a vital role in the legislative process by compiling fiscal notes, which accurately inform members of the financial impact each piece of legislation will have if passed or adopted; and

WHEREAS, its employees, under the leadership of Executive Director Krista Lee Carsner, are Assistant Director Bojan Savic; Fiscal Analysts Justin Billingsley, Jennifer Grissom, Val Haines, Alan Hampton, Jessica Himes, John Jenkins, Meagan Jones, Laura Moore, Jennifer Murphy, Alex Reynolds, Joseph Wegenka, and Austin Wouters, and Administrative Assistant Michelle Smith; and

WHEREAS, the exemplary assistance provided by these legislative employees is essential to the efficient and orderly operation of the General Assembly, and it is fitting that we pause to express our deep appreciation for their professional and dedicated service; now, therefore.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE ONE HUNDRED ELEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, that we hereby honor and commend the employees of the Fiscal Review Committee for their professional approach to their respective

duties, their numerous abilities, their willingness to work in difficult situations and circumstances, their dedication to the legislative process, and their loyalty to the members of the General Assembly.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copies.