US HB3222 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 119-0)
Status: Introduced on June 12 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-06-28 - Referred to the Subcommittee on Immigration and Citizenship.
Pending: House Subcommittee on Immigration and Citizenship Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


No Federal Funds for Public Charge Act of 2019

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


No Federal Funds for Public Charge Act of 2019


Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]
Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]
Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]
Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]
Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]
Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]
Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]
Rep. Elijah Cummings [D-MD]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]
Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]
Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]
Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]
Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]
Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]
Rep. Donna Shalala [D-FL]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]
Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]
Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]
Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Eddie Johnson [D-TX]
Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]
Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]
Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]
Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Katie Hill [D-CA]
Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]
Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]
Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]
Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]
Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]
Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Peter Visclosky [D-IN]


2019-06-28HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on Immigration and Citizenship.
2019-06-12HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2019-06-12HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments