US HB4194 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Democrat 106-45)
Status: Introduced on August 20 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-07-15 - Ordered to be Reported (Amended) by Voice Vote.
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


National Suicide Hotline Designation Act of 2019 This bill requires the Federal Communications Commission to designate 9–8–8 as the universal telephone number for a national suicide prevention and mental-health crisis hotline.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


National Suicide Hotline Designation Act of 2019


Rep. Chris Stewart [R-UT]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Greg Gianforte [R-MT]Rep. Eddie Johnson [D-TX]
Rep. Troy Balderson [R-OH]Rep. Jack Bergman [R-MI]Rep. Rob Bishop [R-UT]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]
Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]
Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]Rep. Chris Collins [R-NY]
Rep. Eric Crawford [R-AR]Rep. John Curtis [R-UT]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]
Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Mike Gallagher [R-WI]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]
Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Peter King [R-NY]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]
Rep. Roger Marshall [R-KS]Rep. David McKinley [R-WV]Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers [R-WA]Rep. John Moolenaar [R-MI]
Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Pete Olson [R-TX]Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]
Rep. David Roe [R-TN]Rep. Max Rose [D-NY]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]
Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]
Rep. Bryan Steil [R-WI]Rep. Steve Stivers [R-OH]Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]
Rep. Michael Waltz [R-FL]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]
Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]
Rep. Guy Reschenthaler [R-PA]Rep. Ann Wagner [R-MO]Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]
Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]
Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]Rep. Kurt Schrader [D-OR]Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]
Rep. Vern Buchanan [R-FL]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]
Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]Rep. Antonio Delgado [D-NY]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]Rep. Kendra Horn [D-OK]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]
Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Daniel Lipinski [D-IL]
Rep. James Himes [D-CT]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]
Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]
Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]
Rep. Susan Brooks [R-IN]Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]
Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Robert Latta [R-OH]
Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]Rep. Tom Emmer [R-MN]Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. French Hill [R-AR]
Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Scott Tipton [R-CO]Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]
Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]Rep. Bill Flores [R-TX]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. Lauren Underwood [D-IL]
Rep. Doug Lamborn [R-CO]Rep. Xochitl Torres Small [D-NM]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]
Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]Rep. Ben McAdams [D-UT]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]
Rep. Collin Peterson [D-MN]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. John Shimkus [R-IL]
Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Denver Riggleman [R-VA]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ]
Rep. James Hagedorn [R-MN]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]
Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]Rep. Don Young [R-AK]Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]
Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Steve Watkins [R-KS]Rep. Ben Lujan [D-NM]Rep. Adam Kinzinger [R-IL]
Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]
Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]


2020-07-15HouseOrdered to be Reported (Amended) by Voice Vote.
2020-07-15HouseCommittee Consideration and Mark-up Session Held.
2020-03-10HouseForwarded by Subcommittee to Full Committee (Amended) by Voice Vote .
2020-03-10HouseSubcommittee Consideration and Mark-up Session Held.
2020-02-27HouseSubcommittee Hearings Held.
2019-08-21HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on Communications and Technology.
2019-08-20HouseReferred to the House Committee on Energy and Commerce.
2019-08-20HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SB2661 (Related) 2020-05-14 - Held at the desk.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments