US HB886 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Democrat 96-36)
Status: Introduced on January 30 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-03-22 - Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.
Pending: House Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Veteran Treatment Court Coordination Act of 2019 This bill directs the Department of Justice to establish a Veterans Treatment Court Program to provide grants and technical assistance for state, local, and tribal governments to develop and maintain veterans treatment courts.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Veteran Treatment Court Coordination Act of 2019


Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]
Rep. James Baird [R-IN]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Susan Brooks [R-IN]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]
Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]
Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Paul Cook [R-CA]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]
Rep. Rodney Davis [R-IL]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]
Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Tulsi Gabbard [D-HI]
Rep. Matt Gaetz [R-FL]Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon [R-PR]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]
Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]Rep. Jody Hice [R-GA]
Rep. Clay Higgins [R-LA]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. Katie Hill [D-CA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Walter Jones [R-NC]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]
Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]
Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]
Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. Brian Mast [R-FL]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]
Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]Rep. Dan Newhouse [R-WA]
Rep. Ralph Norman [R-SC]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]
Rep. Collin Peterson [D-MN]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Bill Posey [R-FL]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]
Rep. Denver Riggleman [R-VA]Rep. Max Rose [D-NY]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]
Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]
Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]
Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]
Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]Rep. Fred Upton [R-MI]Rep. Filemon Vela [D-TX]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]
Rep. Greg Walden [R-OR]Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]Rep. Michael Waltz [R-FL]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]
Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Lloyd Smucker [R-PA]Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart [R-FL]
Rep. Neal Dunn [R-FL]Rep. Donna Shalala [D-FL]Rep. Kendra Horn [D-OK]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]
Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Anthony Brindisi [D-NY]
Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Xochitl Torres Small [D-NM]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]
Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. John Katko [R-NY]Rep. Guy Reschenthaler [R-PA]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]
Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Robert Wittman [R-VA]
Rep. Scott Tipton [R-CO]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]
Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]
Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]
Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Ted Yoho [R-FL]Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]
Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]


2019-03-22HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.
2019-01-30HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2019-01-30HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments