US HR154 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 66-1)
Status: Introduced on February 27 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-03-25 - Referred to the Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights, and Civil Liberties.
Pending: House Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights, and Civil Liberties Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Original NAACP Resolution of 2019 This resolution recognizes the 110th anniversary of the founding of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP). The resolution also honors the NAACP for its work to ensure the political, educational, social, and economic rights of all persons.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Original NAACP Resolution of 2019


Rep. Al Green [D-TX]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]
Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Lacy Clay [D-MO]
Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]
Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Eddie Johnson [D-TX]
Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]
Rep. Don Young [R-AK]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]
Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Stacey Plaskett [D-VI]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Elijah Cummings [D-MD]
Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]
Rep. John Lewis [D-GA]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]
Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Cedric Richmond [D-LA]
Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]
Rep. Donald Norcross [D-NJ]Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]
Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. James Clyburn [D-SC]
Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]
Rep. Maxine Waters [D-CA]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]
Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Antonio Delgado [D-NY]


2019-03-25HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights, and Civil Liberties.
2019-02-27HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2019-02-27HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments