US HR908 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 145-1-1)
Status: Introduced on March 25 2020 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-03-25 - Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
Pending: House Judiciary Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Condemning all forms of anti-Asian sentiment as related to COVID-19. This resolution calls on all public officials to condemn and denounce anti-Asian sentiment, racism, discrimination, and religious intolerance related to COVID-19 (i.e., coronavirus disease 2019), and to call on federal law enforcement officials, working with state and local officials, to take specified steps. It calls on federal officials to expeditiously investigate and document all credible reports of hate crimes and incidents and threats against the Asian-American community and prosecute perpetrators. The resolution recommits U.S. leadership to (1) prioritize language access and inclusivity in communication practices, and (2) combat misinformation and discrimination that put Asian Americans at risk.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Condemning all forms of anti-Asian sentiment as related to COVID-19.


Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]
Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]
Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]
Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]
Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]
Rep. Kurt Schrader [D-OR]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]
Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]
Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]
Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]
Rep. Eddie Johnson [D-TX]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]
Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]
Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]
Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Max Rose [D-NY]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]
Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]
Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]
Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]
Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. Gregorio Sablan [I-MP]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]
Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]
Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]
Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]
Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]
Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]
Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. John Lewis [D-GA]Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]
Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]
Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]
Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]
Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]
Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]
Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]Rep. Maxine Waters [D-CA]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]
Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]
Rep. Tulsi Gabbard [D-HI]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]
Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]
Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Bill Posey [R-FL]Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]
Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]
Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Peter Visclosky [D-IN]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]


2020-03-25HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2020-03-25HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SR580 (Related) 2020-05-14 - Referred to the Committee on the Judiciary. (text: CR S2457)


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments